We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complimentary Meal.”
Review of Swan & Cemetery

Swan & Cemetery
Ranked #69 of 422 Restaurants in Bury
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I am happy to report that after having a bad experience at this restaurant on Boxing Day upon returning courtesy of the management an entirely different and much improved experience . The food was well presented and perfectly cooked we enjoyed two courses this was fine dinning at its best. The staff were attentive we were served promptly and I could not fault anything on this visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanandcemetery, Manager at Swan & Cemetery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Sharon, Thanks very much for your feedback, i will pass your comments on

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

On bank holiday Monday my family and friends decided to have lunch at the swan
and cemetery. There where 6 if us in total all had meals and drinks, having a good time remembering times gone by . It was my dads 4th year anniversary of his passing. We where taking my mum out 88 yrs old to get her though the day . People in the pub joined in with us and said they have enjoyed them selves. When I went to the bar to purchase another 2 bottles of wine which where well over priced , I was refused by the bar man on orders from the manager. I asked to speak to him and the manager refused. None of us where driving just having fun . Some of the locals also asked to speak to the manager and again he refused, they where not amused . We had spent a lot of money between the 6 of us and was not happy at all . Never have I been refused alcohol. Over priced and will not be returning. Carole and the other bar staff are lovely, I feel for them having to work for someone who is so miserable and obviously doesn’t like people having a good time , your obviously in the wrong business, at the end of the day the money we spent pays for your bills ( remember that ) . It’s else where for us now .

Thank marina7965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanandcemetery, Manager at Swan & Cemetery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi there, I'm sorry you wasn't happy with your visit today. Can you please forward me your number to my email and i will ring you to discuss the situation kind regards Andy Kershaw my email is sales@swanandcemetery.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We come here with work and I hv to say the restaurant area was very elegant and nice, we ordered our food and drinks, waitress were polite and well mannered, our drinks were served then our food followed short while later, the food was perfect and the presentation was really good, I would recommend to try this place out, the price is abit high but it was worth it. Thank you

Thank Sunshine7861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanandcemetery, Manager at Swan & Cemetery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your recent visit to see us! We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Went with 2 friends on 24th march 2018 and food and service where amazing but then night was ruined when our bill came to £91.60 for which we gave £115 pound as we like to split our bills fairly and as we were leaving to go to our car the mangeress came running out after us saying we hadn't paid enough for our meal. We said we had and she went back inside why we waited outside in the cold to see if we had read the bill wrong. We stood few minutes and no sign of her so we went back inside and said is everything ok to which she said oh yeah sorry wrong table yours was right.

We were so annoyed she had no intention of coming back out to apologise to us even though we had left a £15 tip

Thank juemac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanandcemetery, Manager at Swan & Cemetery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi there, I'm sorry you wasn't happy with your visit today. Can you please forward me your number to my email and i will ring you to discuss the situation kind regards Andy Kershaw my email is sales@swanandcemetery.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We have just been to celebrate my birthday and we had a lovely meal again and will definitely be going again somtime soon.The staff were excellent and the food was excellent as well

1  Thank ken a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanandcemetery, Manager at Swan & Cemetery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi ken, Thanks very much for your feedback, i will pass your comments on

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swan & Cemetery also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Ainsworth, Bury
Whitefield, Bury
 

Been to Swan & Cemetery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing