We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
510
431
182
77
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
510
431
182
77
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities evening meal tennis courts coach party steam room afternoon tea leisure club lovely hotel night break changing rooms visited this hotel reception staff travelzoo deal no lift scones family room enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight as part of the NHS 70th birthday offer.
Reception were lovey on arrival, very welcoming.
The room was adequate, just dated and needing a little TLC - very clean though.
The restaurant was chaotic for over dinner, it appeared overbooked, staff were friendly though and the food tasty but nothing to get excited about.
Breakfast the next morning was very busy again with people everywhere and not enough staff to clear tables. The plates were ridiculously hot and burning people's hands even with a pile of serviettes, people with young children were struggling to manage them. Good was average although there was plenty of choice.
Overall we enjoyed our break but that was more having time to relax rather than the setting which unfortunately was just mediocre I'm afraid

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pennyh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewW4434, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Penny H

Thank you for your recent feedback and kind words relating to your arrival experience. I was sorry to read that on this occasion you were not entirely satisfied with your dining experience, if you have any further comments to add, or would like a personal response from me, please do let me know matthew.ward@hallmarkhotels.co.uk I will be only too happy to investigate your comments further and revert back to you directly

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Well where do I start, last Tuesday we had a private meeting with Abbie the wedding sale executive.... amazing lady , answered all our questions with regards to my daughter's big day, the welcome we had was outstanding compared to a previous visit to another place which was very very disappointing, today we've been to their wedding venue and was blown away, obviously from this review we have booked our daughter's big day and can't wait to share it with stourport manor.... highly recommend if looking for a wedding venue

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaw73wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewW4434, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear jaw73wi

Thank you for your lovely comments. I was delighted to read that it was the service standards offered by Abbie that made all the difference. We truly are blessed to work alongside many amazing colleagues, Abbie certainly being one of our stars. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto her also.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We have visited Stourport Manor Hotel many times over the past few years.
We normally take our dogs with us and we are all well looked after.
On this ocassion everything was fine with the exception of the bar being un-manned in the evenings and having to chase up staff to get a drink.
The food was excellent and we would like to thank Sophie and Emily for their excellent service in the dining room.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry_and_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewW4434, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Jerry_and_Jo

Thank you for your lovely reviews and kind words, especially for the service you received in the restaurant. We are blessed to work alongside many amazing colleagues, who really do make every effort to ensure our clients leave with a positive experience of their time with us.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were very early but the friendly reception staff let us do all the checkin details to save time later. We decided to take a walk in to the town centre which took about 20 mins. There was a nice canal walk and a fun fair, also a big park with lots to do for kids. There are a few pubs to stop and refresh especially the Worsley pub the Swan which was music themed with guitars and albums on the wall. We eventually went back to the hotel and got our room key. The corridor leading to the room was extremely hot as was the room but was good as could open the sash windows to let in air. We were in the old part which was nice and the room was clean and spacious and was nice to have 2 big chairs. There was also iron /ironing board, tea /coffee facilities and toiletries in the bathroom. The bar area had various places to sit with roaring open fires, was a little hot for us so sat further away. The resteraunt was very welcoming with friendly staff. The food was amazing and presentation was very good. Also breakfast had very friendly staff and a great choice from cooked breakfast and loved the black pudding to cereals, fruit and pastries, juices and tea /coffee. We used the pool area with jacuzzi, steam and sauna room. Yes the pool was a little cold but I didn't mind was refreshing. We didn't use the gym but looked good and maybe next time. Overall a very good hotel with excellent food, lovely friendly staff throughout. My only gripe was it was very hot throughout the hotel although the temperature in the resteraunt was spot on. Definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rednel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewW4434, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear rednel1

Thank you for your kind words and review following your time with us. I was pleased to read that you had been able to make great use of our facilities and enjoyed the service and food on offer.

We look forwards to welcoming you again

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with a groupon deal for 2 nights. The value was amazing! Room was absolutely fine, nice and clean. Staff were ever present and very attentive and friendly. Breakfasts were great! Dinner also really good on the inclusive deal. Pool was lovely, if a little chilly. We didn’t mind though! We’d certainly return - great weekend away from everything!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewW4434, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Kate S

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback and post a review after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you had been able to make good use of the facilities and thank you sincerely for your kind words and high recommendation

We hope to welcome you again

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews