We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
503
425
182
74
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
503
425
182
74
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities evening meal coach party steam room afternoon tea tennis courts leisure club lovely hotel weekend break visited this hotel changing rooms enjoyable stay no lift family room travelzoo deal cream tea restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my best friend for a girls nite away using a travelzoo deal. From the very start it went well, the receptionist which I think was Laura was very welcoming and engaging . Room was a little dated but comfortable and had a lovely view of the grounds. Dinner in the restaurant was superb and so was the service. These days getting customer service with a smile and when nothing is too much trouble is becoming rare, but this hotel have it just right. Again breakfast was wonderful too!
The hotel is in a good location as well, we went to Bewdley and then Worcester for shopping.
Would definitely return , thank you Stourport Manor.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewW4434, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Caroline C

Thank yo for your wonderful post and kind words, especially for the service provided by Laura and the team here. I will be sure to share your comments with her personally.

I was delighted to read that your girly weekend away was an absolute treat

Thank you once again

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The receptionist was pleasant & helpful. The room was clean & all we needed. A very large, comfortable bed. The evening meal was good & staff were doing a good job. I commented to my husband that some background music would have improved the atmosphere in the restaurant, which basically seemed a bit clinical.
The carpets along the corridor were strange stripes which my husband didn’t like. I thought it was odd.
We had a comfortable night. The breakfast had a wide variety of choice, but my husband thought the cooked items had started to dry out . Generally I’d say that we would return in the future because our niggles are minor.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Suemelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewW4434, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Suemelady

Thank you for your recent feedback and kind words. As you will be aware the breakfast offer is a buffet, though the team are very happy to offer fresh produce from the kitchen upon request

We hope to welcome you again soon

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful 24 hours stay at this hotel, we have stayed at a few Hallmark hotels and this is the best by far. We had a lovely breakfast and a very filling evening meal.

It started with the receptionist, she was very nice, and it continued all the way through our stay. We were initially disappointed that the pool was being refurbished, however the attentive staff soon made up for that.

Room Tip: We had a lower floor, however they all appear good.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dolly826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewW4434, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dolly826

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for your kind words

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable room could do with a coat of paint as some areas are well worn. Very busy at the time if visit as there was a wedding taking place. Really nice food. Good value for money and the staff are superb, excellent service even though restaurant busy. Great welcome and really enjoyed the stay. Didn't have time to use Spa so unable to comment.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewW4434, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mary D

Thank you for your lovely words for the service you received whilst with us recently. Its always a pleasure to receive such kind words and be able to share with the team here

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel building requires a cosmetic overhaul due, I am sure, to a high level of occupancy. We stayed for an Association weekend and the staff are without doubt currently the best feature of this hotel. The staff smiles and unfailing willingness to make our stay enjoyable was refreshing. Very relaxing stay..

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewW4434, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peter J

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your recent time with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with others and post a review here

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews