We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food. ”
Review of The Station Inn

The Station Inn
Ranked #3 of 139 Restaurants in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Small back street community pub that serves homemade locally sourced food from 12-6 Colin and Trudy and their team will always give you a warm welcome, serving up to 5 camra winning ales
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We’ve come here several times for a business lunch. Fabulous food every time. We’ve tried many things now on the menu and can’t fault any of it. Great freshly cooked food. Short waiting time even when they are busy. The staff are just as lovely, friendly and can’t seem to do enough. Throughly recommend.

Thank Jacklar679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinandTrudy, Manager at The Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your very kind review, it’s almost as if we wrote it lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Called in at the station pub with uncle and boyfriend and my 5 month old baby for a drink before we went home, lovely decor, but shocked to see the state of the highchairs not baby safe at all wouldn't hurt a wipe over now and again, and the lady who was collecting the glasses (think it was the owner) wasn't very happy or friendly,

2  Thank lsmith0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinandTrudy, Manager at The Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thanks for your review, if the high chair was dirty it must have just been used as they are cleaned regularly straight after use, but a quick request to one of our staff would have quickly resolved the issue. As for the lady collecting glass not being happy! I’m not sure of that, The Station is always full of the sound of laughter usually from Trudy!! It does seem a shame that you have to publicly but things like this on a site like this. However if you feel you haven’t had a good experience please return making yourself known to us and have a drink on us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I had read a lot of good things about this place on Trip Advisor so wanted to give it a try. A few minutes from the station tucked away in a side street. It was fairly packed due to Mothers Day and 6 Nations rugby being on the TV. Good selection of ales. We were hoping to eat there but the kitchen had closed by the time we arrived so we were a little disappointed. The food we did see being eaten looked very good.

    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinandTrudy, Manager at The Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks for your review, it is highly recommended that you book for Sunday lunch especially being Mother’s day, on a Sunday we only do traditional Sunday lunches and not our normal menu which is available Monday to Saturday 12-6, please give us a try, but book first 01562 569621

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I just love this place! Their roasts are amazing, generous portions and really well cooked. They also have some great beers. Staff are always very friendly and prices are reasonable for such good food.

Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinandTrudy, Manager at The Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review, we always try our hardest to make every visit a good one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This is a traditional pub serving good well priced real ales and food. There is an extension at the back with dining tables which is less to my taste but the main section is warm and friendly. There is a car park which was fairly full on a weekday lunchtime.
The menu is extensive with lots of mains at 2 for £14 or £16 but also hot and cold sandwiches. We had chicken fajitas and fishcakes. Lovely home made fish cakes with straw fries and green beans. I thought that the latter would be over cooked but I was wrong. The fajitas came with sour cream, guacamole and salsa, 3 tortillas, fat chips and a big bowl of spiced chicken and vegetables - it was huge!
This was the best pub meal we have had for a while.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank ajh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinandTrudy, Manager at The Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review, really pleased you enjoyed your meal and visit. Hopefully see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Station Inn also viewed

Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Station Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing