We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brockencote Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Our first visit to Brockencote Hall and what a delight from the moment we arrived. We had booked an overnight package including dinner in the restaurant.

The staff have a wonderful balance of being both professional and personal. The building is gorgeous. It has recently been redecorated in a sympathetic and stylish way. There are plenty of spaces to curl up in a chair in front of the fire, tucked away in the library or on a sofa in the conservatory. Our room was lovely. Newly decorated, again stylish and simple with everything you could want. We particularly liked having a cafetiere and fresh milk.

We had booked into the restaurant for dinner. As we wondered into the reception area, the staff knew who we were, showed us to the bar and as we settled in, cocktails arrived. The menu is fantastic and the service throughout was excellent, anticipating our needs. Each dish was sublime from tender sweetbreads on a spelt ravioli to a beautifully cooked cod with pigs cheek. We made a trip to the cheese trolly for an extensive range of cheeses which we matched with some lovely port. We finished up with coffee and Petit Fours whilst curled up on large leather chairs in the bar. The restaurant was busy when we were there, so highly recommend booking in advance.

We woke up to a sunny morning and a stunning view across to the distant hills. Breakfast is made to order and was spot on. A great start to the day. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms at the top are a little smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickandEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    79
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
97
337
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London/Worcs
Level Contributor
493 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was our first visit since the refurbishment and we were the first guests to stay in the newly refurbished rooms. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the decor is of a high quality. Particularly appreciated fresh milk in the fridge and real coffee as well as the freshly baked biscuits! Took tea in the library which now has an open fire place. The Conservatory is much livlier and now contains the bar (previous room where bar was located is a absolutely stunning private dining room) where we had pre dinner drinks and again retired to after dinner for digestifs. The terrace has been extended but unfortunately the weather did not lend itself to sitting outside. Dinner (8 course gourmet accompanied by a South African Western Cape white and Argentinian Norton Red) was fabulous - each course beautifully presented and delicious. Service, as always, was impeccable. The Dining Room entrance is now rather grand. Breakfast is cooked to order with an excellent choice. It was most refreshing to see so many of the same staff, all very positive about the changes. Above all they are really proud to be working at Brockencote. We left already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have big windows so lots of natural day light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraLonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We booked the Sublime Sunday offer which was £199.00. This included bed, breakfast and the Market Menu dinner. We had a complimentary tea or coffee on arrival, which you could take in the lounge or have brought to your room .
It was Easter Sunday and we arrived just after 3pm and the place was very busy with people having Sunday lunch. We were given a warm and friendly welcome and shown to a room at the rear of the hotel on the first floor overlooking fields. There was an Easter egg on the bed which was a lovely touch.The hotel has just had a makeover and it is an improvement of the previously dated decor. It is muted greens and greys and has a lovely calming feel. The wallpaper in the Ladies loo next to the restuarant is lovely.
There was however a very strong smell of paint or varnish both on the landing outside our room and also in our room. We opened all the windows to try to get some fresh air in, but it never really left. There was scaffolding outside which detracted from our view slightly.
The room itself was beautifuly decorated with a lovely large and comfortable bed. The bathroom had a sort of wet shower area thing going on which included the bath and felt a bit bizaare.
There is a lovely area to have pre dinner drinks and the barman made me a Cosmopolitan which was the best. The waiter brought us canapes whilst we were in the bar.
Dinner was good but didn't blow me away the choice was very limited and the dessert of Buttermilk Pannacotta with poached rhubarb which I was looking forward to was a bit of a disappointment as it came with only two tiny sticks of rhubarb . My husband had the cheese which was great as usual. I would chose a dessert off the other menu next time. Overall it was good value and we are looking forward to a return trip perhaps by then the paint smell will have worn off.

Room Tip: Our room had only been ready for three days which was why it stil smelt of paint/varnish so I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W9729STjulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We hired a small dining room at Brockencote to say goodbye to my lovely Mother-in-law. The staff were helpful and discreet when tears were shed and produced some beautiful food. It could only have been better if she could have shared it with us.

It is a very pleasant environment with a pretty view and great staff. If it was further away I would spend the weekend there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSUWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Wonderful experience for a special occasion but very expensive. We had the 3 course evening meal priced at £40 but with a very limited choice.The wine however was very reasonably priced.One thing that certainly helped to make the evening was the level of service, it was exceptional from the minute we walked through the main entrance till the time we said our goodbyes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denman144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaddesley Corbett
2.6 km away
Hogarths Stone Manor
29.2 km away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
6.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
16.5 km away
The Elms
The Elms
#1 of 1 in Abberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
29.0 km away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockencote Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockencote Hall Hotel

Property: Brockencote Hall Hotel
Address: Country House 448-KIDDERMINSTER Brockencote | just outside the village, Chaddesley Corbett DY10 4PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Chaddesley Corbett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chaddesley Corbett
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,207 - ₹ 15,568
Hotel Class:4 star — Brockencote Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Brockencote Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brockencote Hall Country House Hotel Chaddesley Corbett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing