We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roundstone View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Master Bedroom
En-suite
En-suite
Utility Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scabious2...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The location of Roundstone View is absolutely idyllic. On one side is the river, with woodland views behind, and on the other a small area of grazing commonland for a herd of cows - reminiscent of the New Forest. We were warmly welcomed by Kim, one of the owners, who answered questions and showed us the helpful information pack to read at our leisure.

The house is absolutely superb - extremely well-equipped and immaculately clean. The rooms are spacious and very light with many full length windows. Small details such as the curtains, bedding and cushions were all of a very good quality - not often seen in rental houses. There were 5 of us, plus a dog, and there was plenty of space to comfortably accommodate us all.

We spent leisurely breakfast-times and evenings sitting on the decking overlooking the river - it was bliss. We loved our four days there, would highly recommend it and will be back again ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful riverside location
Liked least: The noisy kettle! Otherwise nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisCott...
cottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful lodge perfect for a quiet weekend.”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a wonderful place this is. The views here are spectacular and the view from the lodge and especially from the master bedroom are just brilliant. Sat out on the decking in the quiet with the wildlife and the river is just perfect. I cant recommend this place enough. We never Used the cars all the time we were there - we just walked with the dogs and they loved it too. The walks from the lodge are very good and you just have to have a trip on the train after watching it from the kitchen window hooting its horn.The lodge itself has everything you need and Kim has thought of everything you might need. From the breadmaker to the games, the dvds, the very well equipped kitchen, the radio - there was nothing missing. The wi-fi is there so you can keep up to date with everything. A huge thank you to Kim for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The sofa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHRYN C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we booked our holiday, the communication was excellent.
On our arrival we instantly loved the place, it really is beautiful with everything you need for a pleasurable holiday. We would not hesitate to stay again and have already recommended to friends and family.
Thank you very much for your hospitality.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful property in a stunning setting. We had a lovely relaxing weekend, in a warm, cosy and very welcoming house with everything you could imagine provided. Prosecco & chocolates in the fridge a lovely touch. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & tranquility of the place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah G
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend reunion”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, what a fantastic location! The lodge was immaculate, clean and comfortable and had everything we needed and more! The prosecco and chocolates in the fridge was a lovely surprise! We enjoyed walks down the river into Bewdley and enjoyed fish and chips by the river. I would highly recommend anybody to stay here. Great location, great value and great company!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: Poor mobile phone signal
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 113
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing