We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin...fantastic setting...very...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roundstone View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Master Bedroom
En-suite
En-suite
Utility Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynsey198...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cabin...fantastic setting...very welcoming..will highly recommend!!! ”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a 2 night stay here, completely wowed on arrival by the picturesque setting right on the river severn. Absolutely beautiful cabin that as been decorated to a very high standard and very well equipped. A warm welcome by the owner Kim who left a very thoughtful welcome pack. Plenty to do in the local area and will definately be returning and will highly recommend to all family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyo426
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderfully spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Roundstone View for three nights at the end of March / beginning of April (and soon began to wish we were staying longer). We received a warm welcome from Kim, who has clearly put a lot of thought and love into making this property really attractive, homely and comfortable, and then began to explore.
The main living space is light, welcoming and spacious, and the bedrooms being positioned off this central space at opposite sides made it very comfortable for three generations of the family to share. The master bedroom is simply stunning, and the décor and finishing touches in the other two double bedrooms (the lovely chairs in ours, for example, and the fairy lights in my daughter's) made them rather special too.
The kitchen is well stocked with all manner of utensils and cookware, and there's more in the utility, including a breadmaker (and a packet of bread mix among the lovely goodies Kim had left for us).
There is a great array of DVDs, games, books and cuddly toys already in the property.
The decking area overlooking the river is lovely, and we would have loved to sit out there for breakfast had the weather been as warm as it is one week later!
I would definitely recommend catching the steam train from what feels like your very own platform at Northwood Holt, just across the long narrow road from the land on which Roundstone View is situated.
It's also worth knowing that entry to the safari park just 5 minutes away includes a return visit, so we had a second drive through the next day with a change of driver.
Bewdley itself was a lovely town, and the Hop Pole was a particularly good place to eat.
All in all, we had a brilliant stay, and hope to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelsea88...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a short weekend, treated my sister in law and kids to a break away which they loved! The area was beautiful and the place itself was stunning with lovely views onto the lake! There is everything you need from toys to bread maker! It has it all, I will definitely be returning and will be recommending this to all my friends and family! Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazcat201...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went to the cabin early march. The cabin is stunning, spotlessly clean and very homely. Bewdley is only a few minutes away, nice golf courses near by. Had a great stay there. Will be coming back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property in a Great Location.”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with family in February 2015 and it was just perfect. The property is very well laid out and furnished to a high standard. Furthermore, it's located on a beautiful stretch of the River Seven and only a few minutes stroll to a (request) station on the Seven Valley Steam Railway. On top of this there's plenty to do in the local area, be it walking along the river, fishing from the properties own decking, or sampling the offerings of the town of Bewdley. Having visited with youngsters we'd also recommend the West Midlands Safari Park, which is little more than a 5 minute drive from the property. All in all, we had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate in booking the property for a further stay in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing