We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
134
134
93
40
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
134
93
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed a lovely stay tea and coffee good size plenty of parking saturday night staff were lovely comfy bed from start to finish function room lovely room steak biscuits breakfast was excellent couldn't do enough cooked breakfast great value for money
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We have just got married here on the 1st September and I can highly recommend this hotel. They were amazing from start to finish. All the staff we so good whatever we needed they couldn’t do enough for us. They really helped to make our wedding special for us. The rooms were lovely, big and spacious and so clean. There was always someone around on the day if you needed them. Fantastic place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicky0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikC179, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Nicky0504,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wedding experience on Trip Advisor. As a small independent hotel we pride ourselves on the level of personalised care we provide. The team here are fantastic and we really do appreciate the opportunity to look after you on such a huge day.

Thank you and all the best for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We hired a room at Marsh Farm for an afternoon tea for my daughters Baby Shower. For anyone looking to do something similar we can thoroughly recommend this hotel. There was plenty of parking.
We were a party of 22. The hotel provided a lovely private room with a big oval table that seated everyone. We were able to go in early to decorate the room, the service throughout was faultless. We were asked about any special dietary requirements, and offered a cake stand and knife at no extra cost

Thank you to the staff for all your hard work. It was a day to remember.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tinampinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikC179, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Tinampinker,

Great to see that you and your friends had such a good time! We are always happy to allow early access to our private rooms early, should the room not be in use and offer assistance to help you dress it too.

Thank you for choosing Marsh Farm Hotel for such a special event and we hope to see you again for your next occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We held our daughter's wedding reception at Marsh Farm Hotel this week. We were so impressed by the staff's attitude. Everyone was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

The venue was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesly321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik C, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear bluesly321,

Thank you for such quick and positive feedback. I'm glad to read your comments about the team, they are the heart of everything we do.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this charming hotel and the staff were so polite and friendly. The hotel was a reasonably priced hotel in a good location. From arrival to departure the staff were very polite and helpful. The room was newly decorated and had a nice size with a cosy feel. The breakfast was lovely and again the staff were polite and friendly. As we had the windows open because of the hot weather there was some noise athough this did not stop us sleeping soundly in a comfortable bed. Will stop here again if staying in the area as good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GrahamStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik C, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, our team are our greatest asset and make such a difference.

Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

A huge thanks to Nick for teaching us some cocktail making skills, Ryan for putting up with us chanting his name every 5 minutes and to Pat for basically being our mum when we got in at 4am!

Amazing hotel with the best staff for such an incredible price!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik C, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Jen H,

I'm glad to read you and your fellow hens had a good time!

It was an absolute pleasure to host your group.

All the best from everyone at Marsh Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews