We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Farm B&B(Collingbourne Kingston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poulton Grange(Marlborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Barleycorn Inn(Collingbourne Kingston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Green Dragon(Marlborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Shears Inn(Collingbourne Ducis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tresco House(Marlborough)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Browns Farm(Marlborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
42
30
18
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
30
18
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubexcellent bandreasonable sizefull englishhigh streetcomfortable bedsunday lunchcouple of nightsdouble roombeefthe main streetwarm welcomestabledogensuitelocalsrupert
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This pub is a true find full of charm and character. Room was Rupert and located over the main part of the pub. We both slept extremely well and thought the room to be very clean and we'll presented.
The garden is lovely and their Pimps was a great choice to go with it. This is an old coaching inn and should never change into one of the identity chain establishments found in the high street. Highly recommend

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MissElainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Lucy met us at reception and was charming and an experienced manager. However the owner was away and as soon as Lucy went off duty in the early evening the pub seemed to lose its character - we had been told how good the food was - it was dreadful. The service was slow and we gave up on the pudding. It was a shame since we could have eaten anywhere in Marlborough and we wish we had eaten somewhere else. Later we were asked to fill in another registration card. Anyway the room was ok as was the breakfast with another experienced employee in charge. She found our original registration card. We helped her piece together our bill from the night before which hadn't been done! I asked her to get the owner to contact me and he hasn't - I was going to rate this inn average but this shoddy service obviously all stems from him so its a 'poor'!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NorthamptonChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The Lamb Inn is situated in the centre of Marlborough. It has lots of character espescially in the pub.
We were in the room with 4 beds : a relatively small room with only one chair.
The beds are excellent. The bathroom/toilet does not have a ventilation , and you cannot open a window. The shower could be cleaner.
Breakfast was served in the pub , but the waitress did not ask what you wanted to eat

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnJohn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

A very friendly inn centrally located in Marlborough.
We were a group of 12 completing the Ridgeway walk & felt extremey welcomed at the end of our long day. The rooms were basic but comfortable.The highlight was the private dining room with the most exceptional food, what a treat! pub itself is a little tired but breakfast was deicious.

Room Tip: Stable rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank josephine1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Two night stay in Stable 2. Good points: friendly staff, lively bar atmosphere, good breakfast and comfortable bed, clean linen,well situated in Marlborough.
Bad points: room not as clean as it could have been, lots of dust on skirting boards and under the bed, window cill had residue on from previous guest. In the en suite the shower failed second morning whilst I was in it, shower enclosure past its sell by date with mouldy and missing
grout, wallpaper falling off in places. The courtyard looks unloved and untidy.
I did leave a note detailing my comments for the proprietor to see as we didn't know who to talk to on the morning we left.
I just felt the standard of cleanliness left a bit to be desired.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SassyEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews