We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Forge(East Kennett)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Dragon(Marlborough)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Barleycorn Inn(Collingbourne Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lamb Inn(Marlborough)
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Manor Farm B&B(Collingbourne Kingston)
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marlborough(Marlborough)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tresco House(Marlborough)
US$ 166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
16
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
11
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Very friendly host who really went out of her way to help us on our walk by washing and drying our trousers and socks. Many thanks to her we were able to continue the walk without looking too untidy. The breakfast was lovely and the room clean.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Very nice and friendly working farmhouse B&B run by Hazel and Mark Crockford.
The room was pleasant but the double bed a little too soft for my personal comfort!
As we needed to leave early Hazel was very accommodating in cooking us an excellent farmhouse breakfast, the highlight of our brief stay!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Degu_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

There's a lot to be said for getting a warm welcoming feeling when you turn up somewhere. We were made to feel really welcome and the whole experience was exactly how a B and B experience should be. Relaxing and comfy. A happy experience in lovely surroundings. Thanks Browns folk.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank MaffAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Browns Farm B&B is in a lovely area of Wiltshire close to Marlborough and a good position to visit Stonehenge and other local spots. Very quiet and peaceful area in the country with a nice garden view and easy parking, we spent one night and had comfortable accommodation and a generous full English breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank cheeryparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

My friend and I stayed here whilst on a weeks hiking holiday around the area, which is absolutely stunning. The bed & breakfast is right across the road from the well known Savernake Forest, which is both very interesting and beautiful to visit. It is a very diverse forest with lots of paths and full of history. I was delighted to hear a few cuckoos!

We received a very warm welcome, Hazel came and introduced herself to me as I arrived a day after my friend had already checked in. The owners are lovely, very friendly and very helpful.

The setting is lovely and the house set back off the road, with a lovely garden view at the rear of the property. It is very relaxing and the room we had was very spacious. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. However, I think what really made it such a pleasant stay was Hazel and the team! Thank you!

Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PR_Comms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews