We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anniversary and Valentine's”

Review of Cotswolds Retreat

Castle Combe. PAYMENT PROTECTED. PAYPAL AND CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED. (Late Deal Now On)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Castle Combe. PAYMENT PROTECTED. PAYPAL AND CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED. (Late Deal Now On)
PAYPAL AND CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED. Cotswolds Retreat Front Entrance And Double Drive. A Warm Welcome Awaits You At Cotswolds Retreat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Castle Combe. PAYMENT PROTECTED. PAYPAL AND CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED. (Late Deal Now On)
PAYPAL AND CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED. Cotswolds Retreat Front Entrance And Double Drive.
A Warm Welcome Awaits You At Cotswolds Retreat
Light +Airy With Black Out Blinds For Long Comfy Lie-ins. 'Pure Indulgence'
Leather Sofa & 2 Recliners, Flat Screen tv, SKY tv, DVD Player all within the bed/sitting room
PAYMENT PROTECTED. PAYPAL AND CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED. (Late Deal Now O
Lovely Modern Kitchen Leading Into A Fabulous Conservatory. Dine Or Relax With Garden Views
Delightful South Facing Conservatory. Ideal For Dining Or Relaxing Reading A Book
King Size Leather Designer Bed With Luxury Memory Foam Mattress. 'Relax In Style'
Honeymoon, Birthday, Anniversary Or Romantic Break - You Won't Beat This Experience
Sensational Double Jacuzzi And Walk In Shower. Set With Black Onyx Tiles And Chrome Fittings.
Outstanding Area And Outstanding Cottage And Facilities Thats Going To Be Hard To Beat.
Lovely Country Walks Begin Here From The Lane To 'Cotswolds Retreat'
If You Can Bare To Leave This Gorgeous Cottage, Your Ideally Situated To Visit 'Longleat'
Cotswolds Wildlife Park Is Close Too. Who Could Resist!
Back Of Your Cottage And South Facing 'Enjoy A BBQ'
'Cotswolds Retreat' Area Of Outstanding Natural Beauty' And Facilities To Match!
Entrance Through To The Fabulous Double Jacuzzi And En-suite Area
Walk In Double Shower
Hall Through To Kitchen, Through To The Conservatory And Garden Beyond
The Famous Roman Baths At Bath Just 30 min Away
View From The End Of The Front Garden. Rolling Countryside As Far As The Eye Can See
Mystical Stonehenge Just 55 min Away
Beautiful Roman City Of Bath Not To Be Missed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Malmesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alvena V
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary and Valentine's ”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

No faults at all. Was absolutely lovely.
Felt at home at all times. Warm cosy and Peaceful.
Jacuzzi added feature was amazing and so was double shower. Was able to use conservatory for a romantic meal even tho we were in the middle of February. Would highly recommend and return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
So pleased that you both had a fantastic anniversary and valentines in Cotswolds Retreat. Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review and we are looking forward to seeing you both again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah g
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at the Cotswolds Retreat, Sue was lovely and greeted us on arrival and made us feel very welcome. The whole weekend was amazing and it was just what we needed, we would come here again! It is such a lovely place to stay, would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was very private and described just how it was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1409Emma
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in a great location”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at the Cotswolds Retreat over New Years Eve. Sue met us upon arrival and gave us lots of useful information and made us feel very welcome. The whole place is very clean and there are lots of helpful little notes dotted around. As others have also commented, we found the bed to be exceptionally comfortable. The location is great, we visited Malmesbury and Castle Combe where there are some nice little walks. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely be returning. Thank you to Mark and Sue for such a lovely stay and for making the whole booking process so straightforward.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
We're pleased to hear you both enjoyed your New Year at the cottage and thank you for taking the time to complete this fantastic review. Hopefully you'll take advantage of the returning guest discount we'll see you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant little bungalow with fantastic facilities”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sorry this review has come a little late! The weekend we had down in the cotswolds was lovely and it was all down to this fantastic bungalow and the brilliant service provided by Mark and Sue. Sue met us at the start of our stay and was incredibly friendly in welcoming and showing us everything inside. Mark as well came over halfway through our stay to introduce himself and make sure that everything was to our liking. The price for the 4 nights was very good value for money and although we booked at the last minute we had no issues in arranging everything. Thank you once again Mark and Sue and we hope to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Sky + WIFI package
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you for the kind review and we're pleased to hear you had such a lovely time at Cotswolds Retreat. We'll hopefully see you both again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayjay84
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Home in Beautiful Cotswolds!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We decided to stay here for 2 reasons. The commute time from Bristol (Only 30 minutes on a Friday night!), and the jacuzzi!!!
We were not disappointed.
The whole place was immaculate and well kept and the jacuzzi bath was amazing. More than enough room for two! We were met on arrival by Sue who was lovely and very welcoming and told us to get in touch if we needed anything, though we didn't really need to, everything was great and there was useful information dotted around the place. We were also pleasantly surprised that they had added a little welcome gift of the Sky package, this came in handy as it rained non stop whilst we were there! Oh, and such a comfy bed. I wish we could have taken it with us!
The location was great, just a few miles away from Castle Combe and in the vicinity of some lovely pubs. We had a really lovely and peaceful time here and will definitely be returning!
Hayley & Ian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi and bed
Liked least: At times was too hot, but this was sorted by turning down the radiators.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Wow, high praise indeed. Thank you very much and we're very pleased you enjoyed the cottage, facilities and location as much as you did. We welcome you to the growing number of 'returning guests club' and very much look forward to seeing you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing