We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
119
108
62
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
108
62
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge breakfast box subway sandwich friendly receptionist an industrial estate room was clean town centre needed somewhere communal areas good nights sleep visiting friends plenty of parking free wifi night stay tea coffee excellent value for money short break
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This hotel was excellent. The room was spotless and had everything we needed. The hotel itself is well located for Deviizes, only a 20 min.walk into the town. The staff are friendly and helpful and there is plenty of parking. Why go anywhere else.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rnredstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Why would you stay in a travel lodge if there were any other alternatives available? I don't think I can answer that. Unfortunately work keep sending me here. For the price, which is no cheaper than any other chain hotel I get a small room. Both times I've stayed the water pressure in the showers have been awful. Ironing boards, irons, hair dryers; standard things at most hotels you have to go to reception to get. No air conditioning although they can afford it in the lobby. I can't be trusted to open the window more than an inch even though I'm on the ground floor directly next to the car park. This makes all the rooms unbearably hot.
Breakfast. £6 for a plastic bag with a stale muffin, uht milk and selection box of cereal is not acceptable.
Why do I have to pay for Wi-Fi!?!?! It's not 2002 anymore! I will bag my employers not to send me to a travel lodge again. Fingers crossed!
On a positive note the staff are always very friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for your review of our Devizes Hotel.

We're really sorry to hear about your experience and the issues with the water pressure.

We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer great room rates.

We have passed your comments onto the hotel team and the relevant departments so that all the necessary improvements and intervention can be put into place as soon as possible. We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Had a room facing the road which was very noisy. Asked for another room but told none available. Only 1 hand and 1 bath towel for 2 guests and had to ask for more. The onsite eatery was a Subway. Breakfast available but in a small box. Also had to pay £3 per day for wifi. Very poor value.Plus side clean throughout and staff all friendly

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Fearless592488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Devizes hotel.

We are pleased to learn that the hotel was clean and the team were friendly however we are sorry to learn that you did not find your room to be of great value, and of the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

good location helpful staff easy to park all was clean and tidy and we had a good nights sleep.it could have done with a pub within easy walking distance although if you were desperate for food there was a subway built in.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank clive h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We used this hotel for two nights whilst visiting Devizes. Friendly receptionist. Rooms basic but clean and functional. Subway next door so food and drink at hand. Good value for the money as Travelodge's go. Adequate parking on site. The bed was particularly comfortable (and large). A no frills hotel but recommended all the same.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews