We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Calne a Superb Location to explore from.”
other travellers have booked this property
The lounge and kitchen area, with over 9ft windows  and even higher ceilings. Windows open.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge and kitchen area, with over 9ft windows  and even higher ceilings. Windows open.
Lounge with 42 inch Panasonic smart TV  with Netflix. STAY WITH US IN 2018 AND RECEIVE  A BOTTLE OF PROSECCO.  Apt 2 is on the ground floor right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The lounge and kitchen area, with over 9ft windows  and even higher ceilings. Windows open.
Lounge with 42 inch Panasonic smart TV  with Netflix.
STAY WITH US IN 2018 AND RECEIVE  A BOTTLE OF PROSECCO.  Apt 2 is on the ground floor right
View from outside front door
Main Front Door
View of upstairs level and lower study area.
Dinning room, with extending dinning table. Christmas  up during  feastive  season.
View entering large gallery bedroom
Double bedroom, with fitted wardrobes,  plenty of storage space, small TV with dvd player.
Black out curtains viewed from lounge.
THE CHOICE IS YOURS, CHOOSE THE FULL ENGLISH OR THE CEREAL, YOGURT, BERRIES BREAKFAST WELCOME PACK.
Birght and cheerfull breakfast bar ,overlooking of the Green. A good way to start your day.
Kitchen , Seimens hob,  Nespresso Machine, Milk Frother , Siemens oven and microwave to the left.
Looking at lounge from the dining area, step down to this area.
View of the Green from the upstairs bedroom.
View from bathroom window.
Sit and unwind, with some cheese and  wine, after a  day exploring Wiltshire.
Study, dining area and lounge,  fire place is decorative only.
Lounge
Kitchen Island, step going up to this and living room area.
Downstairs Loo with shaver point
We welcome walkers, there is so much to see, muddy boot tray in lobby, books as seen, plus os maps.
Communal hallway at Christmas.
View at the bottom of Green walking to the Church and town. Co op near by.
View of church from town as you walk back to the Green
The Historic re furbished Landsdowne Strand Hotel
Castlefields park, which has a trail, and outdoor gym. Kingfishers,Otters,Herions ,Egrets.
The old canal, Castlefeilds Park.
The old canal Wharf Calne
Top of Town
Map of Heritage Quater
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Calne, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_pands39
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calne a Superb Location to explore from.”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found Calne to be the perfect central location from which to visit so many other interesting places.
We have already planned a second stay to see more of the area. We enjoyed very much exploring nearby historic Corsham and Corsham Court. Excellent food is served at the nearby Methuen Arms. Really delicious.

The modern apartment is light and airy, very tastefully converted, and ideal for couples. The view of the Green outside is especially nice. Great for just watching the world go by.

Calne is a lovely town, with all the amenities.

Delicious homemade cakes, and a very warm welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all that Wiltshire offers. I hope we see you again, it was so lovely to meet you both.
Thank you for taking time to write a review, it is so important to us to hear peoples comments.
Best regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keelybedd...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I genuinely cannot fault the whole experience.
The property is so beautiful, clean and fully equipped with everything you will need for your break. It's truly home away from home.
Fionas cakes literally made our day after our long journey to Calne.
I couldn't recommend this more highly and we most definitely are looking forward to a return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, your comfort , welcome and feedback is so important to us . It was so nice to meet you both and we do hope you will visit us again . I feel a new cake recipe will be needed. All the best Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accomodation”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a weekend break at this ideal venue whilst visiting friends and family in the area.
Stunning apartment and the hospitality was first class.
We had a welcome pack of cooked breakfast ingredients, fresh bread and milk, very convenient.
A chocolate fudge cake also which was delicious..
Great value for money I would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and the welcome pack. Thank you for taking time to write a review. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeeK45
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful apartment in a gorgeous area with many scenic walks nearby. The apartment is well appointed and the manager is very attentive. Brownies and lemon cake were superb with afternoon tea. I cannot recommend this accommodation higher.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the homemade cakes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanessa a
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had the most wonderful and comfortable stay in this perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely duplex was the perfect place for us to stay whilst exploring the beautiful area around Bowood, Marlborough and surrounding quintessential England. It is perfectly situated in easy walking of both shops and parks. We just loved the outlook straight out onto the leafy green. Fiona made sure everything was spotless and we had all we needed. She is a lovely lady with great attention to detail. We felt very relaxed and at home. The décor is beautiful and everything about our stay couldn't have been better. thank-you, so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely, friendly reception from Fiona and the comfort of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing