We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy appartment in a lovely spot. Just fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Firs Garden Apartment with private parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Firs Garden Apartment with private parking
Kitchen Living Area Attractive Kitchen/living/dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The Firs Garden Apartment with private parking
Kitchen Living Area
Attractive Kitchen/living/dining Area
Living area with comfy sofa and armchair for relaxing
Well-equipped kitchen with integrated appliances
Shower with luxury Cole & Lewis toiletries
Vanity basin with mosaic tiles
Apartment hallway
Welcome tray including homebaking and fresh milk
View from the roadside
Private entrance to The Firs Garden Apartment
side aspect of The Firs Garden Apartment
Bettys Tea rooms on The Grove, an easy stroll from the apartment
The River Wharfe running through Ilkley
The start of the Dales Way walk, just a few minutes from the apartment
The Cow and Calf rocks on Ilkley Moor
The Grove Bookshop
Take a relaxing stroll through the bluebell woods
Enjoy a walk on Ilkley's famous moor
Bedroom with option of a super-king or twin beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Slalyson
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy appartment in a lovely spot. Just fabulous!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment is brand new and there's everything you need to have a pleasant stay. We really appreciated a welcome baked cake and some fresh milk.
The town is not far at all! It's a seven minutes walk to the centre.There are several supermarkets nearby some of them close at 11pm which is rather helpful if you need suplies and you get there late. Ilkley is a lovely place. we enjoyed the market on Friday and the activities at the library. Very recommendable a visit to the Ilkley Moors. Fantastic views!!
We definitely give a ten out of ten!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and new property.
Liked least: The sofa-bed was a little bit heavy and uncomfortable to unfold every night.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelsqu...
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Felt like home in a charming little town”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The six days we spent at "the Firs" were too short. We really felt like home in this flat which had all the amenities we required. Everything was spick and span and well thought-off. As for the location: it was very convenient to get around ( as the area has a lot to offer) and there were very handy ( and extensive) shops nearby where we got absolutely everything we needed. Congratulations for the standard of accomodation. We can't wait to come back to discover more of Yorkshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delyth S
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What an amazing little find.”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the firs for one night with my husband and a friend, as we were in Ilkley for a birthday party, the location was perfect for the venue, Judith was so friendly and helpful and the apartment warm and spotless with everything we needed for our overnight stay including the fruit cake hot from the oven. Wonderful comfy bed, great shower and the sofa bed was extremely comfy to. There was no rush for us to vacate the apartment which meant we were able to have a lay in and a leisurely breakfast which Judith put in for us. A perfect little place very well equipped .thankyou Judith.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBarr
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great find. Myself, husband and teenage son stayed here over the New Year and found it to be first class.
The apartment is spotless, modern, warm and bright and contains everything you could possibly need. Kitchen and shower-room very nice, plus HUGE bed! Son was on fold-out sofabed in livingroom - very comfortable. The owners are lovely, friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble.
The apartment is directly under the owner's house so they were on hand to welcome us and answer any queries, but were very discrete and unobtrusive.
Ilkley itself is lovely! We weren't too sure what to expect but it was larger and more cosmopolitan than we'd imagined (I think we'd imagined a tiny quaint Yorkshire village!). Some excellent restaurants (The Farsyde) and FANTASTIC pubs - The Wheatley Arms in particular. Lovely walks from the doorstep too.
No hesitation in recommending this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
Northants
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Return visit to a lovely place!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited in August 2013 and returned in December for two nights. We had the same lovely welcome and another wonderful break in this great accommodation. Going back to somewhere you have already visited demonstrates that it really is great hospitality.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing