We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we needed in an excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Sewing Rooms

Some of the Kitchen, dining area and lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Some of the Kitchen, dining area and lounge
Some of the Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Some of the Kitchen, dining area and lounge
Some of the Kitchen
Dining area and Lounge
Dining area
Complimentary flowers in the dining area
The main family bathroom
The room with a view. Features rare internal windows
The cosy room. Features an unused fireplace
The master bedroom
The master bedroom comes with great views and remote controlled velux blinds
Views from the master bedroom
The master bedroom en-suite bathroom
The master bedroom en-suite bathroom
The outside of The Sewing Rooms on Market Street, Hebden Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LadybayJu...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we needed in an excellent location”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I can only echo all the nice things previous reviewers have said and add that the beds were all really comfortable and the towels were thick and fluffy. All the equipment was of a high standard and we had a relaxing break despite lots of rain and roadworks outside overnight, which the owners had warned us about. Hebden Bridge is a lovely place with interesting, independent shops.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. Glad you like our beds and towels. We have some new shops now, they are very interesting indeed! hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HullColly...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Delightful house in a central location.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wonderful find in the centre of this lovely village. A big thank you to the owners for the extras left for our visit and being so accommodating and helpful. Loved the communal kitchen/lounge area. I thought parking may be difficult but found spaces for two cars, with the permits provided, quite easily. Very handy to have a shop opposite for those last minute food items you may have forgotten. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you for a lovely review! Glad you liked our Town and our hospitality :) hope we can make you as happy again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D
1 review
“Great stay - very comfortable”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The place had everything we needed. Hosts went out of their way to help us - giving us lifts from the station and welcoming us with breakfast ingredients and cake. Really comfortable apartment. And comfy beds.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you Nick, glad you enjoyed our hospitality! hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
1 review
“A Place for an Escape”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Booking was straight forward through Trip Advisor, owner responded quickly with clear information regarding access.

The apartment is as described, over three floors, situated on the main road through Hebden Bridge, with a comfortable social area and open plan kitchen on first floor and the bedrooms spilt between first and third floor.

Many excellent local restaurants and pubs, within ten minutes walk.

Extra's provided by the ever helpful owners were much appreciated, breakfast food and bottle of wine.

The apartment and small town of Hebden Bridge are ideal for a realaxing break..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review Ian, glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again. There are three new micro pubs on Market street with a forth to come now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWyndham
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had everything we needed. Really great stay with open plan living area to keep an eye on the little ones. Owners couldn't have been more helpful. Vegan friendly :) Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners
Liked least: Stairs! - free exercise :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you had a nice stay at The Sewing Rooms and we hope you had a great time in Hebden Bridge. We will be sure to add great for vegans on our page.
We really appreciate every review as it allows us to know what guests enjoyed and what we can continue to do in The Sewing Rooms to make everyone's stay the best stay possible.
Thank you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing