We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Hebden Bridge”
other travellers have booked this property
A great space for cosying up while someone makes you dinner!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A great space for cosying up while someone makes you dinner!
South facing, your own front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
A great space for cosying up while someone makes you dinner!
South facing, your own front door
Smeg oven and gas top, dishwasher and washing machine.
Light and airy with a beautiful big bed
Architectural Study: Our Street
Another relaxed guest
On the walk to Jack Bridge - Heptonstall side
Coming down the Keighley Road
Emerging from Devil's Rock
A Hebden Bridge!
Mountain biker's love it!
The lovely canal
Cosy Hebden Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fowler195...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely apartment, shame about the cleanliness”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

On arrival No 1 looks great, good assortment of leaflets and beautifully furnished.
Unfortunately it had not been cleaned thoroughly and the last straw was a long hair on the pillow. We only stayed 1 night out of the 2. Nick the owner has been most helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
I have spoken with the reviewer at length before she wrote this review and the comment about the hair is not a surprise, however the reviewer's courteousness is welcome, and I am grateful to TripAdvisor for the opportunity to respond.

I have discussed the review with my cleaning team, Pennine Eco Clean in Hebden Bridge and they confirmed that the property was thoroughly cleaned prior to the guest's arrival and that had the guest asked them to return, at any time in their stay to conduct a further clean that they would have done so without quibble. I leave details of the local management team / cleaning team, plus my contact details in the property and we email this to guests in advance also.

After receiving this review I asked the next two guests by email (CB and JS) to monitor and comment on cleanliness for me, as part of my ongoing quality assurance, and was told by both guests that No1 was very clean, JS booked a further two weeks in May 2016 after his week in No1 and CB commented on 19th August:
"Thanks for the opportunity to stay in your marvellous hippy love pad again. Excellent. x...It was very clean, cannot see what the issue was".

So, in conclusion I am grateful for the review as it keeps us on our toes. Judging by the comments made by our reviewers and guests (on here and Airbnb), travellers remain very happy with No1, we are fully booked for 2015 and have booked 16 weeks next year already, so do book early in the knowledge that we take reviews and their content seriously, especially about cleanliness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xmo3
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Hebden Bridge”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

No 1 The Mill is a supremely comfortable and well equipped place to stay. It has all the practical things you need for your holiday accommodation, plus lots extras e.g. books, DVDs, leaflets etc.It is located in a quiet yet central location. I would certainly stay there myself again and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus67
North East England
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

No.1 was perfectly located with access to pubs, shops, restaurants and great walks. Yet despite being so central was also peaceful. The parking - just outside - was a tremendous advantage. No.1 has a clean, light and bright feel with modern facilities and storage. What makes it so distinctive is it's eclectic and kitsch decor. a stylish mix of mid-century / 1960's and Moorish / Indian ethnic. It is perfect for a couple size wise and was cosy and warm. We didn't want to leave and are sure to return. Thanks, Nick!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugbygrl
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nicest Self catering place we have stayed in!”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely lovely apartment, the pics don't do it justice, lovely high ceilings and high spec facilities. Centrally located in Hebden Bridge with convenient parking outside. Really well presented with really interesting (mostly) space themed items. The owner Nick was super responsive, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty017...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the whole experience”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very easy to find and it was bliss being able to park right outside. It was such a quirky place that you could spend a happy hour or two just inspecting all the knick-knacks and gadgets - my husband described it as being full of toys for boys - the moon landing/space theme kept him happy for two days! Fantastic location, decor and equipment (although no hair dryer - I panicked!) which makes it an ideal place to stay. I should be keeping it a secret, not writing this review! We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our weekend break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and stylishness
Liked least: Lack of a hairdryer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing