We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have just celebrated the most wonderful Golden Wedding Weekend at this hotel. Been staying at this hotel over the past 30 years. Never a complaint in all those years. All our guests were very impressed at every level. Special thanks to Georgina and Vicki our organisers and very special thanks to Simon Markham F and B manager and all his staff. Just great in every way. Up to and beyond any call of duty. Thank you.

Room Tip: Great for a visit to Yorkshire. Great for a Function. Functions away from other guests so don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lloydw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear LloydW31,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an On-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff, please be assured that these have been passed to the whole Hotel team, who were as delighted as I am. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    214
    65
    22
    13
See reviews for
111
139
18
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Good location, 30 seconds from Junction 25 M62 set high off the road and away from any motorway noise etc.
All in all, a positive stay and compared to other holiday inns, this one is in good condition and the staff are very accomplished at what they do. Nice spacious layout to the hotel and rooms are clean and do the job. The bathrooms potentially are starting to show their age and could do with upgrading in the near future.
The experience was very much enhanced by a lovely few hours in the Spirit leisure club which has a crystal clean pool and jacuzzi, sauna, steam etc. Well worth a visit to unwind after a day at work.
Nice bar area and restaurant with friendly staff (especially the F&B Manager) who was very attentive and helpful. Was offered a voucher by reception for 2 drinks and 2 courses in the restaurant for £20 which proved good value and the food quality was good.
Would use/reccomend the hotel again because of the good leisure facilities.

Room Tip: One overlooking the car park on the front. Ground floor rooms easier for proximity to facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bergerac76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear bergerac76,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing our ‘Guest Comment Card’ during your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My daughter and I have just come back from an overnight visit at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. We were on a National Holidays mystery tour and did not know which hotel we were going to be staying at but were pleasently surprised when we arrived.

The manager came out to welcome us and check in went smoothly. Our room on the second floor (204) was clean and spacious with a selection of soft or firm pillows. The room had a flat screen telly and ample coffee and tea.

The staff in the restaurant both on the evening and at breakfast were very helpful and courteous. The food was really nice and we had a lovely three course meal with several options for our main course from the buffet. It was good to see healthy options available at the buffet, the salad bar was continously replenished when an item had ran out and one of the options for desert was fruit salad.

We also visited the Lesiure Centre for a swim which is well worth a visit.

Although we did not leave the hotel in the evening we were told it is about £8 in a taxi to Huddersfield.

I would certainly go back to this hotel and book into a holiday inn in the future.

Room Tip: If you are disabled or have trouble with using the stairs ask for a room on the ground floor as ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MungoPNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear MungoPNewcastle,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an On-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff, please be assured that these have been passed to the whole Hotel team, who were as delighted as I am. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Service is fair enough, breakfast is great. Rooms are small, beds not so good. I did enjoy the gym and pool very much. But pricing and rooms are only fair at best. I thought having to pay a high rate for Internet was offensive... 20 per day! Everyone else is free or maybe 5 per day. The place was okay. Would look for something a little better next time. ...unless I really want the gym and pool again. not a bad place...just not great either.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpdjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Cpdjustice,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an On-line review following your stay with us.

I was sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy the ‘Holiday Inn Experience’ and appreciate your comments. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

I understand that there are some Hotels that offer “free” Internet, but as I am sure you may have experienced, often these systems are narrow in bandwidth or limited in usage. The system at the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse is market leading, providing uncontested bandwidth of 14mb/sec download and a 2 mb/sec upload and, in response to our guests requirements, we have invested a substantial amount of money in the past 18 months in order to deliver an internet solution meeting the needs of our guests for today and tomorrow.

Your views and opinions are central to our efforts, as we never forget that you always have a choice when making future bookings. I very much hope that you will continue to use Holiday Inn and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse in the near future.

Many thanks again for taking the time to complete the comment card,

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed with a coach party. This holiday inn was lovely, we had a quick check in. The room was very spacious and had a good size flat screen TV, the bathroom was nice and clean. I was very pleased to see an iron-board and iron in the large wardrobe which you don't get in some hotels.
The only gripe I would say would be the breakfast as the scrambled eggs was very watery and the black pudding was like cardboard, they offered a service to ask the chef if you would like poached eggs but when you approached the breakfast counter the chef seemed to disappear on a few occasions which we noticed. Maybe a trainee chef ??
Overall it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda5yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Amanda5Yorkshire,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you experienced with regards to the breakfast food, your comments have been communicated to our Executive Head Chef, who has ensured that the necessary actions have been put into place including retraining.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.3 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
5.6 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
6.7 km away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
#10 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Property: Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Address: Clifton Village, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,745 - ₹ 9,491
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Express by Holiday Inn Leeds City Centre - the modern choice for business or pleasure!Our reception, lounge, breakfast area & meeting rooms have been transformed with an extensive public area refurbishment. We boast a stunning, contemporary look that combines style & comfort.Our modern hotel offers en suite guestrooms with air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer & power showers. Our value room rates also include complimentary continental breakfast. Additional facilities include car parking & refurbished meeting rooms. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds hotel is just a 10-15 min walk from the main city centre offering lots to keep you occupied including an excellent choice of restaurants, cafe bars, over 1000 shops & unique venues including the Corn Exchange & Victoria Quarter.Our Leeds hotel is ideally situated on the city centre perimeter making it convenient for Leeds University, Leeds Metropolitan University, business & financial district, courts & Leeds General Infirmary. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds is also a great choice for sports fans with Headingley Stadium and Elland Road Football Stadium (Leeds United) nearby. York & Wetherby racecourses are within a 30-45 minutes drive.NewsEvery room now air conditionedEvery guestroom refurbishedWe're now a 100% non-smoking hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse Hotel Brighouse
Holiday Inn Brighouse
Brighouse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing