We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Service is fair enough, breakfast is great. Rooms are small, beds not so good. I did enjoy the gym and pool very much. But pricing and rooms are only fair at best. I thought having to pay a high rate for Internet was offensive... 20 per day! Everyone else is free or maybe 5 per day. The place was okay. Would look for something a little better next time. ...unless I really want the gym and pool again. not a bad place...just not great either.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpdjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Cpdjustice,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an On-line review following your stay with us.

I was sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy the ‘Holiday Inn Experience’ and appreciate your comments. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

I understand that there are some Hotels that offer “free” Internet, but as I am sure you may have experienced, often these systems are narrow in bandwidth or limited in usage. The system at the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse is market leading, providing uncontested bandwidth of 14mb/sec download and a 2 mb/sec upload and, in response to our guests requirements, we have invested a substantial amount of money in the past 18 months in order to deliver an internet solution meeting the needs of our guests for today and tomorrow.

Your views and opinions are central to our efforts, as we never forget that you always have a choice when making future bookings. I very much hope that you will continue to use Holiday Inn and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse in the near future.

Many thanks again for taking the time to complete the comment card,

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 454 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed with a coach party. This holiday inn was lovely, we had a quick check in. The room was very spacious and had a good size flat screen TV, the bathroom was nice and clean. I was very pleased to see an iron-board and iron in the large wardrobe which you don't get in some hotels.
The only gripe I would say would be the breakfast as the scrambled eggs was very watery and the black pudding was like cardboard, they offered a service to ask the chef if you would like poached eggs but when you approached the breakfast counter the chef seemed to disappear on a few occasions which we noticed. Maybe a trainee chef ??
Overall it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda5yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Amanda5Yorkshire,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you experienced with regards to the breakfast food, your comments have been communicated to our Executive Head Chef, who has ensured that the necessary actions have been put into place including retraining.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

If you ever get room 212 - refuse it upstart
If you have big luggages , dont accept rooms on 2 nd floor
No lift as only 2 storeys
Make sure people at reception hear what you ask or say - all my requestes hit a wall and that s it
Your phone in the room might not work
Tv might jump
Reception might not answer calls
You ask to be looked up in priority club data base and reception could just not care
Best points go only to breakfast team at the restaurant - all were just right and ready to help with a nice smile

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank experiencematter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Experience Matters,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

I was sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy the ‘Holiday Inn Experience’ and appreciate your comments. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

I can assure you that your comments regarding the Reception team have been noted and communicated to our Reception Manager, who will be addressing these matters accordingly.

Within the Hotel we have a total of 43 bedrooms on the ground floor, negating the need for a lift. We are happy, where possible to fulfil any request for a ground floor room.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff in the Restaurant. Please be assured, your comments have been communicated to the whole Hotel Team, who were very pleased to hear such kind words of praise for their level of customer service and attention.

Your views and opinions are central to our efforts, as we never forget that you always have a choice when making future bookings. I very much hope that you will continue to use Holiday Inn and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse in the near future.

Thank you again for taking time to register your comments.

Yours Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We booked 2 double rooms due to the £20 offer in January. We were very pleasantly surprised. Both rooms were very smart with all mod cons. Beds were really comfy. The pool and gym were well presented and the staff were pleasant. We would recommend and well done Holiday Inn for a good chain. Many of our friends did the £20 offer in many other Holiday Inns across the country and they all had positive experiences. We did not eat at the hotel as the food was obviously hotel priced and the cheapest bottle of wine was £20. That's where they make their money. We went to the Chef and Brewer pub which is one mile away (The Old Mill) which was superb and well worth a visit. Why did we not give the hotel an excellent rating? - They charge £18 for 24 hours wifi!!!!! The bathroom could have been cleaner - it was not dirty by the way -just soap scum remaining and grout that needed bleaching and why were the fridges locked???Oh and the google map location on the website is wrong - the hotel is closer to the motorway roundabout ... All the same a good hotel ... would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chorleyreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Chorleyreview,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the ‘Holiday Inn Experience’ and appreciate your comments. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you experienced with regards to the cleanliness issues in the room. I can assure you that your comments have been noted and communicated to our Housekeeping Manager, who will be addressing these matters accordingly.

I understand that there are some Hotels that offer “free” Internet, but as I am sure you may have experienced, often these systems are narrow in bandwidth or limited in usage. The system at the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse is market leading, providing uncontested bandwidth of 14mb/sec download and a 2 mb/sec upload and, in response to our guests requirements, we have invested a substantial amount of money in the past 18 months in order to deliver an internet solution meeting the needs of our guests for today and tomorrow.

I do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future and would like to make you aware of the Dinner vouchers that are available from Reception offering a two course meal with 2 drinks for £20 or a three course meal with 2 drinks for £25. I do apologise that you were not made aware of this offer at your check in.

Your views and opinions are central to our efforts, as we never forget that you always have a choice when making future bookings.

Many thanks again for taking the time to complete the comment card,

Yours sincerely


Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Good bits first: lots of parking, spacious layout. The staff were uniformly excellent.

Okay bits next: the rooms are okay. They are nothing plush, certainly nothing like the latest in design, but they are comfortable and adequate for a night or two. Our room was on the west side of the hotel (a looooooong walk from reception) but had a pleasant view over the dale. Breakfast was distinctly average.

Bad bits: this place has to have the world's most expensive internet. How the hell they can justify £25 for two days' internet is beyond my comprehension. It wouldn't be so bad if it was fast - it isn't (barely 2Mbps). Shameful that they can so blatantly bite (nay, chomp on) the hands that feed them - the business market. I would avoid this hotel in future solely because of this repugnant and blatant gouging. Complaining to the staff only got a reply of "yes, everyone complains about it" Well, then, DO something about it.

The only thing that made that repugnant sting bearable was that I got the room so cheaply.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the western edge for the best views down the dale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarrigntonIsTops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear BarrigntonIsTops,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

I was sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy the ‘Holiday Inn Experience’ and appreciate your comments. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service. I understand that there are some Hotels that offer “free” Internet, but as I am sure you may have experienced, often these systems are narrow in bandwidth or limited in usage. The system at the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse is market leading, providing uncontested bandwidth of 14mb/sec download and, in response to our guests requirements, we have invested a substantial amount of money in the past 18 months in order to deliver an internet solution meeting the needs of our guests for today and tomorrow.

Your views and opinions are central to our efforts, as we never forget that you always have a choice when making future bookings. I very much hope that you will continue to use Holiday Inn and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse in the near future.

Thank you again for taking time to register your comments.

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.3 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
304 reviews
6.5 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#10 of 14 in Huddersfield
285 reviews
5.5 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
10 km away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Address: Clifton Village, Brighouse HD6 4HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: ₹ 4,305 - ₹ 10,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Express by Holiday Inn Leeds City Centre - the modern choice for business or pleasure!Our reception, lounge, breakfast area & meeting rooms have been transformed with an extensive public area refurbishment. We boast a stunning, contemporary look that combines style & comfort.Our modern hotel offers en suite guestrooms with air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer & power showers. Our value room rates also include complimentary continental breakfast. Additional facilities include car parking & refurbished meeting rooms. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds hotel is just a 10-15 min walk from the main city centre offering lots to keep you occupied including an excellent choice of restaurants, cafe bars, over 1000 shops & unique venues including the Corn Exchange & Victoria Quarter.Our Leeds hotel is ideally situated on the city centre perimeter making it convenient for Leeds University, Leeds Metropolitan University, business & financial district, courts & Leeds General Infirmary. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds is also a great choice for sports fans with Headingley Stadium and Elland Road Football Stadium (Leeds United) nearby. York & Wetherby racecourses are within a 30-45 minutes drive.NewsEvery room now air conditionedEvery guestroom refurbishedWe're now a 100% non-smoking hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse Hotel Brighouse
Holiday Inn Brighouse
Brighouse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing