We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
28
9
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
9
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We were suggested to try Sonia’s BB from friends and WOW did we score big! From arrival to departure, Sonia took care of us like we knew each other forever. We loved relaxing in this lovely gem in the core of Tuscany. The perfect weather, the cherry trees ripe for picking, and chirping birds while in the pool… What’s not to like? We were told the BB had been accurately restored a few years ago and while inside it was accommodating with a comfortable bathroom and bedroom, the outside was exactly the experience we were looking for. Rustic and as authentic ‘Under the Tuscan Sun’ as it could be. The B&B is perfectly located to nice restaurants, quaint towns to discover, and the beautiful Tuscan landscape flanked by olive trees and vineyards. We’ve never felt more welcome and had the pleasure to interact with international guests while at breakfast. We will return some day and for sure we will bring some friends!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mikey09Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We found this B&B through Art B&B.it. - we stayed one night on our way north through Italy and found it to be a great wee place and very comfortable. The surroundings are peaceful and the rooms are very tastefully decorated.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melmacrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

best location to stay if u want to visit tuscany bcause is pretty close to florence, siena, chianti, volterra, san giminiano etc...I recomend this place, lovely!
when u get up in the living area there is very nice music to make u enjoy the breakfast!!the place is sorrounded by very good restaurant(obviously u need a car to reach there)..
hat else, nice room, very good forniture in general, isn't expansive considering the area and the quality(I spent 70 euros for a double room but asn't high season)...I hope everybody will enjoy the stay

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriele v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We spent five days/nights at Podere M. The location was great for our day trips by car. The grounds are lovely and our room very comfortable. If you want to visit Firenze, it is only a 45-min. drive, and then you return to the peaceful surroundings of Podere in the evening. Sonia and Roberto are very gracious and helpful with anything you need. We were given detailed maps of the areas that they highly recommend for visiting. We did not make it to all of them, but certainly enjoyed the towns we did visit. We were treated like family. A great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamaphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My wife and I stayed at Podere Montagione for 3 nights during our one week visit to Italy. The location is picturesque in the hills of Tuscany. The pool was refreshing and relaxing on the hot summer days. Sonia and Roberto the owners were very friendly and accomodating. They gave us suggestions on the best way to get to Florence for the day, where to dine near the B&B and even helped us with other arrangements when asked. This was our best location out of the 4 B&Bs we had in Italy. I strongly recommend this one to anyone looking for a central Tuscany location and that has a car to reach it and explore. On a one day excursion, we drove to Sienna, Volterra and San Gimiagnon from this residence. Excellent all around location.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amechia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews