We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bargain in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in San Juan del Sur
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We discovered this place on a $499 groupon which provided three nights stay and a $250 credit in the poolside restaurant with its amazing view of the jungle, farmlands and coast. The two bedroom villa, each with ensuite bath, was perfect for our family, a couple with a college-age son. We enjoyed the breakfast choices, drinks by the pool and fresh dinners including salad and appetizer. We also booked massages in our villa, a bargain at $35 an hour. We enjoyed our patio view and the monkeys in the jungle next door. Taking the free tuk-tuk into town was an adventure, and if you don't speak Spanish it could be a bit of a challenge booking a taxi to get back up the hill. We also booked a van through the hotel for the two hour ride to Managua each way. Everyone on staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great time and we only wish we had stayed longer. The only downside was the extremely windy weather, which we were told was very unusual.

Room Tip: Villa #22 is a brilliant choice, high enough to have a view but still an easy walk to the pool and r...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank strangersblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Kayaker, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Resort Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

We are loving Groupon as much as the guests. The opportunity to offer Groupons in San Juan del Sur has introduced us to many more guests and we're happy to have the opportunity to entertain all of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Resort Palermo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I were completely blown away by the excellent service, community involvement, and comfortable atmosphere that Villas de Palermo provided. We visited a local school, surfed a few days, zip-lined through the jungle, rode horses on the beach, and ate some delicious steak!... all coordinated by Villas de Palermo! Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing yet adventurous vacation! Would be great for a romantic couples get-away or for a group of friends/family looking for a fun time.

Room Tip: These villas include 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a fully equipped kitchen, living room, a balcony view of t...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Kayaker, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Resort Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thanks for taking the time to let others know about out little corner of paradise here in San Juan del Sur. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The view was great and the villas were lovely. Maids came every day (even did the dishes!). I loved having a full kitchen. The pool area was nice with a great view too. The sangrias were tasty. :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Kayaker, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Resort Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please tell all your friends to visit when they plan an adventure in Nicaragua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were taken care of. After greeting us at their private gate, we were introduced to the pool and the wondeful staff. The cool drinks and delicious food kept us coming back before, during, and after surf sessions. I cannot wait until next year!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WesleyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Kayaker, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Resort Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

We agree this is a fantastic location for surfers and sun worshippers. We're close to all the beaches and surf breaks, with a touch of luxury and lots of cold beers at the end of a long day at the beach. Our in-room massages ease away all those aches and pains - and morning yoga on our ocean-view decks starts the day off with those gentle stretches we all know we need to kick off an active day. We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

From arrival to departure, overall A+ Great staff, food, ambiance, location.. if you're lucky enough to see San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua, Villa de Palermo is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jflentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Kayaker, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Resort Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with others searching for the best stay in San Juan del Sur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
7.8 km away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
2.7 km away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#23 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
293 reviews
2.3 km away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#9 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
#1 of 4 in Playa Marsella
426 reviews
5.1 km away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
150 reviews
5.6 km away
HulaKai Hotel
HulaKai Hotel
#1 of 3 in Playa Maderas
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Resort Palermo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Resort Palermo

Address: Carreterra San Juan del Sur, km 139, San Juan del Sur 48600, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Juan del Sur
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan del Sur
#4 Green Hotel in San Juan del Sur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan del Sur
Price Range: ₹ 5,522 - ₹ 15,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel & Resort Palermo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palermo Hotel and Resort is located in San Juan del Sur, a city that bridges Costa Rica and Nicaragua on the Pacific Ocean. The hotel features 50 villas, poolside spa, flexible in-room work spaces, full-kitchens and room service, wireless broadband connectivity throughout the property, as well as both large and small, air-conditioned conference and meeting spaces. Villas are for rent by the day, week or month, as well as for sale as vacation homes. Terraza de Palermo Restaurant and Bar offer a dramatic dining experience overlooking the tropical pool and sunsets into the Pacific Ocean. Locally sourced, vegetarian, vegan, healthy and Nicaraguan meal service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Resort Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Palermo Hotel And Resort
Villas De Palermo Hotel San Juan Del Sur
Hotel & Resort Palermo Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing