We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Angel Hostel(San Juan del Sur)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 29
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Andalucia Boutique B&B(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camping Zone(San Juan del Sur)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 14
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Colonial(San Juan del Sur)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
AquaViva Hotel Collection(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Arte-Sano Hotel Cafe(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 50
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista Surf Club(Playa Maderas)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 469
US$ 394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
201
92
27
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
92
27
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindividual villasdownstairs bedroomfull kitchenin townfree shuttlewedding coordinatorbedroom villasan juanfilet mignonstaff was very friendly and helpfula great place to stayrocking chairsshuttle servicepower outagepool area ishot waterrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I were completely blown away by the excellent service, community involvement, and comfortable atmosphere that Villas de Palermo provided. We visited a local school, surfed a few days, zip-lined through the jungle, rode horses on the beach, and ate some delicious steak!... all coordinated by Villas de Palermo! Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing yet adventurous vacation! Would be great for a romantic couples get-away or for a group of friends/family looking for a fun time.

Room Tip: These villas include 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a fully equipped kitchen, living room, a balcony view of the ocean, and a spacious patio.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Kayaker, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Resort Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thanks for taking the time to let others know about out little corner of paradise here in San Juan del Sur. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The view was great and the villas were lovely. Maids came every day (even did the dishes!). I loved having a full kitchen. The pool area was nice with a great view too. The sangrias were tasty. :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Kayaker, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Resort Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please tell all your friends to visit when they plan an adventure in Nicaragua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were taken care of. After greeting us at their private gate, we were introduced to the pool and the wondeful staff. The cool drinks and delicious food kept us coming back before, during, and after surf sessions. I cannot wait until next year!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WesleyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Kayaker, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Resort Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

We agree this is a fantastic location for surfers and sun worshippers. We're close to all the beaches and surf breaks, with a touch of luxury and lots of cold beers at the end of a long day at the beach. Our in-room massages ease away all those aches and pains - and morning yoga on our ocean-view decks starts the day off with those gentle stretches we all know we need to kick off an active day. We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

From arrival to departure, overall A+ Great staff, food, ambiance, location.. if you're lucky enough to see San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua, Villa de Palermo is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jflentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Kayaker, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Resort Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with others searching for the best stay in San Juan del Sur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Villas has a lot going for it: nice location, the villas are well equipped and spacious, and the pool/restaurant area were well maintained. You are a five minute ride to town from there, but the hotel transport and/or taxis make that an easy trip. But there are also some of the standard hiccups that I think are standard in Nica, such as occasional slow service, hot water (sometimes way too hot, other times no hot water at all). I'm reluctant to mention those issues since they are not issues specific to Villas, but if you're considering your first trip to Nica, these issues are something to keep in mind.

Other positives about Villas: very close to zip lines and the ranch for horseback riding. DVD players in each villa (movies available at the front desk), poolside yoga was a great start to the day. Also have to give the 'locals' at the hotel credit for ensuring that our stay was living up to our expectations and tending to any needs. One big surprise was the online room service; since each villa has wifi, we decided late one night to place a breakfast order, and despite pretty slow service in the dining room, breakfast arrived almost right on time. We used room service several times after that, each time service was prompt. Also, as one would expect, the front desk was extremely helpful arranging tours, dinner reservations, transportation...etc.

Overall, a very nice stay and I'd definitely retun to Villas for another quiet, relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews