We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pelican Eyes, a dream place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in San Juan del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We celebrate our wedding at the Pelican Eyes Resort, and we have no regrets about our decision. We really appreciate all the team work that they did for us, all the support, advices that they gave us.
It's a paradise!
Everyone was fascinated with the location, the logistic, the food, the attention, specially when it's a big event for 300 people... It was a really nice and beautiful wedding thanks to the great team that they have!
Special thanks to Joel, Javier, Manuel, Enrique, Martin, Elizabeth! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryJaneGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelican Eyes R, General Manager at Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear,

Thank you for having taken the time to write this review. I am very content to hear that you had such a wonderful time at Pelican Eyes celebrating your wedding. Thank you so much for your praising comments, the ones regarding our team members are particularly appreciated. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Gabriel Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 301 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

A huge bang for your buck. The locals are nice. Your rooms are huge for the price. I was able to make friends of Pelican Eyes and they showed me around San Juan del Sur. The views from your room and the restaurant is where its at. I know you heard all the stories about the NIC but don't let that stop you. I did have to pay my way out of ticket but it wasn't to bad based on the currency rate. Have fun and enjoy being a stranger. I did. Can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: All rooms has a remarkable view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aa81j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelican Eyes R, General Manager at Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased hearing that you had such a pleasant stay at our resort. I appreciate thoughtful comments like this one. We also cannot wait to have you back and to offer you the service you have gotten to appreciate so much.

Best regards,

Gabriel Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

One of the prettiest hotels saw in Nicaragua. Beautiful infinity pool and wonderful views. Nice condo style rooms with space to entertain up on the hill past the infinity pool. We were traveling with some other so the front "porch" with the fantastic view was great to visit at after a day of traveling. You do have to go up a number of steeps stairs to get there though, it is not great for alll travelers due to that not.

Room Tip: If you do not mind climbing stairs th upper units were great. My trip was before 12/12 but it did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makemelaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelican Eyes R, General Manager at Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear,

Thank you for writing this review of our resort. I am happy to hear that you loved the food, service and our accommodations. I appreciate you writing this comment. Looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Gabriel Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

It is only our first of 5 nights here but so far our experience has been excellent. From the time we were greeted at the reception desk with refreshing drinks and cool mint scented face towels to the absolutely delicious fine dining-quality meal and rediculously professional bar service to the prompt and friendly service to fix our room safe, I honestly have nothing to complain about! We had read previous reviews and we're tentative but this far our service has exceeded our expectations by far. Highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants a beautiful ocean view and wonderful service! Ps Rigo the bartender/server is amazing!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Figalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelican Eyes R, General Manager at Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for writing this review already after your first night in our hotel! I can only add that I hope the remaining nights were as excellent as your first one. I am always happy to receive a review like yours. Looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Gabriel Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We just returned from a one night stay at this large property that is just up the hill from San Juan del Sur. Although it costs more than most other hotels in the area the room was wonderful and our view overlooked the town and the ocean from our large outdoor seating area. The pool was clean and refreshing and the included breakfast was more than enough and delicious. I think that one of the best things about this place was that it operates on a backup generator as the power in this town goes out all the time. Even with the power out, the air conditioning, internet, and lights fully functioned in our room.

Room Tip: there's a lot of steps to climb as the resort is built on a hill above the town so ask for a low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingBedouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelican Eyes R, General Manager at Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. I am always happy to hear that guests had a good experience at our resort. I appreciate your commentary and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Gabriel Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
8.1 km away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
1.9 km away
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Hotel & Resort Palermo
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
326 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#11 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
#1 of 4 in Playa Marsella
429 reviews
2.7 km away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#9 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
236 reviews
5.9 km away
HulaKai Hotel
HulaKai Hotel
#1 of 3 in Playa Maderas
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa

Address: De la Parroquia 1 1/2 cuadras al este, San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Juan del Sur
#3 Green Hotel in San Juan del Sur
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan del Sur
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Juan del Sur
Price Range: ₹ 15,276 - ₹ 27,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa offers a stunning hillside location and panoramic views of San Juan del Sur and the ocean beyond. Our infinity pools, spacious accommodations, romantically lush gardens, wonderful restaurants, open air bars, and one-of-a-kind San Juan Del Sur coastline sailing adventure are a unique experience.A visit to our Tranquila Day Spa is an experience of sheer indulgence. We offer a menu of massage and body treatments to ensure that you truly relax on your romantic Nicaraguan getaway. Experience more of Nicaragua with day trips to Granada or the artisan markets in Masaya. Here at the resort, open air yoga classes, water aerobics, and active local excursions (arranged by our concierge) help keep you fit while visiting paradise. Even our brick stairs—winding up the hillside — contribute to the cause!Our San Juan del Sur hotel’s mission is to provide a unique and memorable Nicaragua vacation experience in every aspect of your stay. Our friendly staff endeavors to fulfill every possible need or special request (and to predict those wishes perhaps not yet even realized!)No request is too big or too small. Let us know what we can do to enhance your stay in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Eyes Hotel San Juan Del Sur
Hotel Pelican Eyes
Resort Pelican Eyes
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing