We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pasta, the bread and the great coffee...”
Review of Cafe Mediterraneo

Cafe Mediterraneo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Delicious Italian Food, traditional recipes
Reviewed 9 November 2018

My wife and I have only been in San Juan a couple of months but this has become an almost daily stop. The coffee is out of this world, the pasta makes me weak in the knees and the sights and sounds of the busy little street right outside the door mesmerize me. Just try it once, you will agree.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018

We have only lived in San Juan Del Sur for a few months and find ourselves eating here very frequently. The straight from Italy owner makes his own pasta and bread and it’s so good I’m becoming an addict to it! His coffee is 5 star and his paninis and bruschetta are to die for! Drop in there once and I’m sure you too will become a frequent flyer there!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Cute little open air restaurant with good food, decent prices and friendly servers. We actually went twice because my daughter loved the gnocchi and pizza so much !!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sunluvr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I literally just had lunch there...as i live at playa maderas and rarely come to town...but i am glad i did..the Sicilian wonder and chef and his wife carolina and the beautiful smile of Zoila make this a ...feel at home..with momma cooking.....the food was excellent and a nice change from the usual nica fare....just 4 tables and clean and professional with a loving touch...i will know make the trek back weekly..to find my favorite dish....truly superb and the first glass of wine i have had since moving here

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutely delicious pasta and bruschetta by Italian not Central American standards! Relaxed setting, lovely service, great value.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank maddy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mediterraneo also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Cafe Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing