We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pasta”
Review of Cafe Mediterraneo

Cafe Mediterraneo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Delicious Italian Food, traditional recipes
Reviewed 5 March 2018

As good as pasta can be! The chef makes everything fresh with great skill an$ love! His wife makes sure you are served promptly and with a smile!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank _glendaley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

We paid London prices for a small albeit tasty meal (by the time the extra charges are included it adds up). Frequently busy as tourists like the predictable. The young lady who severs is very professional. The owner looks a bit unhappy and dour but it could be the strain of working all the time. They close promptly and we felt rather uncomfortable being the last guest while they scrubbed and stared and scrubbed some more.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Healix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We loved it so much the first night we back the next night. Our party of four loved everything we ordered both nights...only place in our week here that can claim that. The service was excellent and appetizer, entrees & desserts were @ $50. Definitely the place to go. It’s small..only about four tables.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Felt like having pastas tonight and this was right on. After reading the reviews I tried the pistachio pasta, my wife had the bolognese, we were both really happy with our choice. Also had the mixte bruschetas (great tomatoes but bread so-so),mixte salad was good, not great) and a bottle of Italian Sangiovese, nice to Italian wife with pastas, served at right temperature, was really good. When back in SJDS will visit again for sure! Tiny place with lots of charm and great food!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gaston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Wandering down the street and stopped for a late lunch. Good food, good prices. Small so could be crowded during peak times.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mediterraneo also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Cafe Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing