We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour”

Bar Restaurant Josseline
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Central American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Great View Excellent Happy Hour Cold Cheap Local Beers. Happy Hour Food servings are small but very Delicious. Awesome Beach and Sunset Views. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RonF276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

No better combo than a dining with a beachfront view and delicious seafood plate. We enjoyed their lobster plate that was perfectly cooked. We also had their fish ceviche that was well prepared; however, I hoped that their ceviche could have at least come with tortillas, fried yucca or plantains, or tostones, instead of packaged soda crackers.

Overall, beautiful location, great food, fair price (for tourists) and attentive and friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Esroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Very poor cocktails - my mojito looked like pond water. You couldn't take a sip without getting a mouthful of rotten mint leaf. When we politely tried to explain to the staff their rude response was "well that's how we make mojitos." They took the mojitos away and still charged us for them?!

Don't waste your money here - head to any of the other (better) bars on the beach.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jennifer j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores B, Manager at Bar Restaurant Josseline, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your comment,so sorry we try to do better and not was possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

No loud noise! Staff was great and catered to our every need! Food and drinks were also wonderful! Would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to actually enjoy their meal!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank TrailBlazer655440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

My favorite place for lobster had to come back twice for lobster as it had a fantastic taste and the shrimp cervice was very well prepared. Not as expensive as El Timon but still had the quality of service and the food was better and cheaper.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank projectresources
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Restaurant Josseline also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Bar Restaurant Josseline? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing