We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most relaxing vacation ever!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool at Villa Noche in San Juan Del Sur, Nicaragua
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool at Villa Noche in San Juan Del Sur, Nicaragua
Villa Noche in San Juan Del Sur has the best sunsets in the world!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The pool at Villa Noche in San Juan Del Sur, Nicaragua
Villa Noche in San Juan Del Sur has the best sunsets in the world!
master bathroom
Covered poolside terrace view
Dinner with a view
kitchen and dining room area
Afternoon shade deck with views of town
Location
View from Mater Bedroom
View from master bed
Master suite bathrom.  Shower and tub
Gourmet kitchen with Viking appliances
Location
Sunset from the sun deck
Shade deck for afternoon relaxing
Sun deck
Bedroom suite 2
Bedroom suite 3
pool and shade deck
Bedroom suite 3 private balcony
Pool Sunset
Villa Noche from the ocean
sun and BBQ deck
San Juan and Villa Noche
Location of Villa Noche
Location of Villa Noche
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
geneva d
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The most relaxing vacation ever!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa Noche was everything and more. From the wonderful staff, food, and gorgeous home My family had a wonderful relaxing time. The home was over the top clean and beautiful. The staff took care of everything that we needed. The views were the most beautiful ever and I will never forget my wonderful first cup of coffee sitting by the pool looking out at that beautiful ocean. If you like to relax, deep sea fish, surf, , swim in a beautiful pool and eat wonderful food, Villa Noche is for YOU

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House Staff
Liked least: we like it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AggieinAu...
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Views for miles - Land, Sea, and Sky”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife and I and two other couples just returned from a stay at Villa Noche, followed by two nights in Granada. We "won", five nights by outbidding everyone else at the Austin Humane Society gala last year. Apparently, Travis donates stays to multiple charities' fundraisers. Staying at Villa Noche was a great introduction to Nicaragua.

The excellent views of the Pacific and fantastic sunsets laying on the lounger at night watching bats and constellations at night San Juan Bay, Costa Rican headlands to the south, and the second largest statue of Christ in the world, from the top of the driveway are worth the stay on their own, the heartbeat of this house are Memo, Claudia, and Jose (and Loca and Milagro, house property dogs). All three seem to be absent until you realize you need them and then they mysteriously appear. Besides the impromptu spanish lessons, exchange of dog pics, and friendly smiles, they conspired to put extra pounds on us all. The food they prepared is was simply the best. We ate every meal, except for the tortas Memo prepared for the fishing trip, at the house, which is rare for us because we like to get out and about. Travis should be very proud that these three are the "face" of his house.

If you don't mind steep hills, walking to town (~25 minutes, add 10 to the walk back), the Cristo del Misericordia statue (~10 minutes), and the cave that is visible from the house (~25 minutes), provide numerous picture worthy views. It was all the walking and hill-traversing which helped me not gain 20 lbs. Since there were 6 of us, we had hired a driver, Edgar, at Travis' recommendation. He got us from the airport in Managua (complete with an ice chest of Tonas and Victorias) to the house and also took us to Playa Maderas, into town when we didn't want to walk, and also to Granada when we left San Juan.

My wife and the other two couples went fishing, on the Aquaholic, and caught 16 dolphinfish (Mahi). Memo, Claudia, and Jose prepared several great meals and ceviche from the fish. While they fished, I spent a couple of housr on a SUP board in the harbor. SJDS is a pretty laid-back place, at least during the day, we never made it down for nightlife (we made our own on the hill).

If the hostel scene is not for you and you want to splurge a bit, Villa Noche is definitely worth looking at. Sleeping with the windows and doors open with the great breezes and the pounding of the surf remind you that you're a thousand miles away from the fast lane that you came here to escape from for a bit. Without winning the auction, Nicaragua may never have been on our radar, so thank you Travis for introducing us to Nica. And most especially, thank you Memo, Claudia, and Jose for confirming we made the right decision.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very helpful and acommodating staff
Liked least: Flies, but that comes with keeping the doors open, which really makes the house feel more a part of the scenery.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerman...
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation experience - Gorgeous home, A-mazing Staff, Breathtaking View - MUST STAY AT VILLA NOCHE”
Reviewed 20 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We spent our honeymoon at Villa Noche and it was the best experience - we couldn't have asked for anything more. The home is lovely, clean, well-maintained, gorgeous view of the bay and SJDS, super helpful/competent/awesome staff...the entire package. We fell in love with Nica and ended up coming back to live for 6 weeks after our stay at Villa Noche. We didn't have to worry about one thing, it was a seamless and stress-free vacation. We received great insight from the home's staff about all of the must-see attractions in Nica, they drove us to our destinations (so we didn't have to worry about renting a car and navigating to our excursions) and the house was clean and food was healthy, safe and delicious. You will absolutely adore the home's staff - Memo, Armando and Claudia are absolute gems and we quickly became friends with them.
We will definitely be coming back an bringing family/friends in years to come. You must stay at Villa Noche. Beware: You may just fall in love with Nica and move here just like us. Thank you, Travis, and the entire Villa Noche team for an inspiring and unforgettable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff - loved Memo, Armando and Claudia, they made our Nica experience so memorable
Liked least: Loved everything about our experience at Villa Noche
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherbear5...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of our best.......”
Reviewed 27 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Just returned from SJDS and we had a great time. Villa Noche is beautiful and the staff (Memo, Claudia and Armando) could not have been nicer or more accomodating. They really took care of us. You really do have a great location.....never seen such beautiful sunsets. The town of San Juan Del Sur was great for us. It is still not really developed (which we liked) so it is not full of thousands of tourists. Even though our Spanish is poor, the people were very nice to us and it was a real pleasure. We have done a lot of travelling in our time, including many trips to the Caribbean and Mexico, and this trip was one of our very best. We were so impressed with the food in the restaurants in town (and at the villa) and how reasonable the prices are. The Sunset Cruise and our fishing trip were great, and "Captain" Joey took great care of us. All in all, a simply wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool overlooking the Pacific -- and the sunsets!!!
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing