We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap eats, breakfast treat”
Review of Bill's Restaurant

Bill's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 44 Restaurants in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 8
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
USA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cheap eats, breakfast treat”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Amazingly inexpensive breakfast: $14 for three adults, including side dishes! Breakfast doesn't have to be unique, but cheap makes it worth going out for! And who knew everyone here was Greek!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetsourtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Go for Breakfeast”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

A little greasy spoon in the square of Hummelstown. Go eat some eggs and you will not be disappointed

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Procurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small Town Eatery”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The service is great and the food is good. Locals are always there to catch up on the latest news. Parking is on the street or nearby lots in the center of town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Mass/Bristol England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Value Breakfast - Below Average Service”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

After seeing stellar reviews online, we decided on Bill's for breakfast on a Sunday. When we arrived, none of the three waitstaff acknowledged us until we had been sitting at our table for about five minutes. Someone came and put down a single glass of water (there were two of us) and walked away. We finally got menus and coffees, and watched as every other party coming through the door received the same bizarre, non-welcome as we did. Despite this, the atmosphere was fun, since just about everyone knew each other and was very warm and welcoming. Our meal was just so-so, it came pretty quickly but I had to remind the waitress that I had bacon with mine. A request for more coffee went unfulfilled for nearly 15 minutes, during which time I asked a different waitress and got the coffee. Bacon was great, thick-cut and crispy, and the over-medium eggs I ordered were done perfectly. The pancakes weren't so great, very chewy (not cakey), which I have never experienced in a pancake. They were difficult to cut and to chew.

Though I enjoyed the atmosphere and the price, the poor service and average food probably means I would not come back to Bill's Restaurant again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lc3708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town.”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Hands down, the best breakfast in town. Great value as well. It is the essence of a hole in the wall gem that is one of the best places to grab a quick and hearty meal.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank curlycueku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bill's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing