We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area)
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Reviewed 12 September 2011

They are very clean check in and out very easy 5 minutes to the park. the pool they keep open longer since they can see inside. They have coffee, tea and hot choclate out all day and night. Stayed with another couple and we had connecting doors. Breakfast was great they had a pncake maker to make the pancakes as needed you press a button for as many as you wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terriLongIslandNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 243 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

Hotel clean and nice. Staff very nice and helpful. minutes away from Hershey Park attractions. directly next to restaurants, gas station, Kmart. Hot breakfast in the am included Eggs bacon or sausage, cinnamon buns, muffins, cereal , milk, juices and pancakes. The breakfast is served until 930am so if you like to sleep in a little, take your breakfast to your room ...there is a nice size refrigerator and a microwave and you can have it at your convenience. Hot coffee and tea served all day also. We were definately satisfied with this hotel...especially since we had originally been camping and had been rained out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megsach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Called hotel during road trip to reserve adjoining rooms and when we got there, they gave us what we requested. Friendly cleaning staff, arranged toys won at Dutch wonderland on bed. Used hotel menus to order Itailian food one night, menus located at desk. Italian food was actually good and inexspensive, ordered 4 pasta dishes and small pie with soda ($54. including tip) came within 45 minutes as promised. Hotel pool is small but good enought for 5 kids ranging from (3-9). Hotel also had a hot tub, din't try out. Parking was easy every night. Hotel breakfast was good, had decenst amount to select from. First day, we all couldn't wake up for breakfast hours(one of the cleaning staff knew we had kids and saved a bunch of food for us). In addition, when we were about to leave parking lot after check out, the cleaning staff told the front desk personnel to run out and stop us because they found one of the kids jackets wrapped within the bed linen. Very nice hotel and very, very close to Hershey Park. we also ate at Applebees the first night, wait staff extremely friendly and nice. Food was descent as any chain restaurant. there is a train that runs right next to parking lot of the front of the hotel, but, noise did not bother or noticeable from our room which was the front of the hotel. Hotel was clean and felt safe.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Art800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I would definitely recommend this Hotel for a place to sleep while visiting Hershey park. Location is very convenient, tons of nearby restaurants and the hotel was very clean. Pool was pretty small, but overall if you're looking for a place to sleep and then hit the parks, this is it. Continental breakfast was pretty gross too, but it was just an extra perk anyway!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferrmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Booked this hotel because I like Holiday Inn Express. I have never had a bad experience at one. This one lived up to my expectations. The room was clean and roomy. The FREE breakfast was great, fresh pancakes, sauage, egg, cereal, coffee, hot chocolate, bagels, muffins etc. We were taking our grands to Hershey park so we booked this hotel because it was close. It is 3 minutes away. The staff were all friendly and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TsRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
846 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
4.6 km away
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area)

Address: 610 Walton Ave, Hummelstown, PA 17036-1852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range: ₹ 6,555 - ₹ 16,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hershey. We have affordable, convenient and comfortable surroundings located right in the heart of the Sweetest Place on Earth, Hershey, PA. Not only do we have a great location, right in the middle of Central Pennsylvania, but we offer our guest's the extra attention and comfort that is the hallmark of Hersha Hospitality Mgmt. Discover all that Hershey has to offer such as Hershey Park, The Hershey Story, and Chocolate World all just one mile away from us. Other great attractions which are minutes from Hershey include: Indian Echo Caverns, State Capitol in Harrisburg, PA Dutch Country, Hollywood Casino, Historical Gettysburg Battlefields and great outlet shopping. For business travelers, the hotel is just a few minutes from many area companies including The Hershey Company, Verizon Communications, Norfolk Southern Railway, Penn State Hershey Medical Center, Milton Hershey School and many others. Enjoy hours of relaxation in our heated indoor Jacuzzi or swim a few laps in our heated indoor pool. Then in the morning join us for our hot Smart Start Breakfast. You can choose from two hot menu items such as eggs, bacon and cheese omelets, delicious morning starters; decaf and regular coffee, tea, juices, fresh fruit, hot/cold cereals, muffins, bagels, pastries and waffles. For real value, convenience and outstanding accommodations, the Holiday Inn Express of Hershey is the right choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area) Hotel Hummelstown
Holiday Inn Hummelstown
Hummelstown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing