We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a pleasant experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Simplicity Inn Hershey
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not a pleasant experience!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I would not stay at the hotel again! The cheaper price certainly reflects the quality of the place. The beds were very hard and I woke up feeling rather sore. We were woken up to banging pipes that sounded like a jack hammer which continued to go off at a greater frequency as people continued to wake up. When we stayed the hotel was full and it was impossible to find a parking spot in the small lot. Not a pleasant experience!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiep714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    65
    42
    19
    28
See reviews for
117
30
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I stayed there recently on a business trip. The hotel room was very clean and large. The staff was kind and very helpful. The location is close to all Hershey attractions. The hotel is situated on a roadway that has very little traffic, more of a residential area. The price is very reasonable for the area. You would not regret staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Great location- Very clean- Friendly and attentive staff. Visited Hershey's Christmas attractions for the weekend; 3 adults and 2 small children. The Rodeway Inn is located in a lovely, quiet residential area, just a few minutes drive from all of the attractions. We had a room that was PERFECT for us; a 1-bedroom suite. There were 2 double beds in the bedroom and a queen bed in the living area. 2 flat screen TVs and a nice kitchen area. The room was very clean with plenty of towels and toiletries. Bright and updated room. The indoor pool area was very clean--the kids loved the pool. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Well lit and landscaped with parking at your door. No complaints--will definitely stay there again when visiting Hershey.

Room Tip: The suite is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Signature100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed here three nights in a room with a king and a double bed. When traveling with kids, we usually stay in a suite (none were available here or at other area hotels), so staying in 1 room anywhere was an adjustment. The room was pretty much all bed and, with a somewhat low ceiling and heavy curtains over the 2 small windows, a bit cave like. It was more than adequate though. The room had a nice big flat screen tv, a fridge and a microwave, a desk and free wifi. The bathroom was small but clean and adequate. The hotel had a decent continental breakfast that included made to order Belgian waffles.

The location is excellent. It is just a few blocks off Chocolate Ave/downtown Hershey and is an easy walk to The Hershey Experience museum, Zoo America, and Hershey Park. It is in a quiet residential neighborhood. Paul and his staff were very friendly and helpful. It far exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j1959c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed here for two nights during a trip to Hershey. I don't really know how to put into words how I feel, so here's a list:

Positives: Very quiet, lovely landscaping, fairly spacious rooms, lots of bed arrangements available, clean, flat screen tv and great channels, fridge/microwave, park at your door, manager shows you to your room, close to anything you want to do, husband liked it.

Negatives: Low-height toilet (which I thought was odd), flushing power of toilet questionable, maintainance lacking a bit (like curtain rods falling).

Others: Although I was given a login and password for wifi, I kept getting kicked off and ended up using 3G, when available. Pool is available (towels there at pool), as is breakfast, but we didn't utilize either of these.

There was nothing that would send me packing from this motel. Staff was super friendly, and I have only minor complaints about it, but there's something about it that didn't endear it to my heart like some of the others have said.

I guess I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vichart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.3 km away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
569 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
352 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.7 km away
Days Inn Hershey
Days Inn Hershey
#8 of 25 in Hershey
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplicity Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplicity Inn Hershey

Property: Simplicity Inn Hershey
Address: 43 W Areba Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,590 - ₹ 12,015
Hotel Class:2 star — Simplicity Inn Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simplicity Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Hershey
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Hershey
Hershey Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing