We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive breakfast buffet”
Review of The Circular

The Circular
Reserve with OpenTable
The Circular is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 92 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 50 - US$ 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hotel Road
Description: The atmosphere, menu, and service of The Circular provide a versatility of dining experiences from small plates and drinks at the bar with friends, to an intimate meal for two overlooking our magnificent gardens. Here, you’ll enjoy history with a twist of innovation. Try our signature cocktails, taste the new flavors of our menu, and enjoy the bustle of activity in our chocolate pastry gallery, where decadent desserts are created to order while you dine.
Reviewed 10 October 2018

There was a ridiculous variety of delicious hot and cold food and the setting was beautiful. No reservations and casual attire.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018

From the wine to our meals and desert, everything was wonderful. Having a table at the window overlooking the garden is always nice as well. Our server, John was efficient and gracious. Yes, the price is steep, but we've never been disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We celebrated the 50th anniversary of one couple in our group here at their request. The place is lovely, there is no doubt about that, and the food is very good. However the prices are steep for the amount of food you receive (side dishes are not included with the entree and are $6 each). Yes, I would go back for a special occasion, but not right away. I would have given 5 stars but for the prices.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LoriH438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Circular, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Lori H,
Thank you for your recent visit to The Circular. I'm glad you enjoyed your meal and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The Circular at the Hotel Hershey provided a truly wonderful evening with creative and delicious food combined with truly fantastic service. All servers had an extraordinary grasp of the menu and ingredients allowing you to completely appreciate the creativity that went into the preparation of all items. Most items are served a la carte with delicious side options to add to your main entree. We started our meal with a delightful chocolate martini exquisitely composed and not too sweet. For our meal, we enjoyed the special fish delicately prepared and served with the best roasted carrots ever, along with a melt in your mouth filet. Complementary bread was hard to stay away from with an assortment including fantastic little savory biscuits. We finished our meal with a perfectly prepared chocolate soufflé served with ice cream and crème anglaise. All this in a lovely room overlooking the gardens of the hotel, wonderful on all fronts.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Circular, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Michelle P,
We are delighted you had such a wonderful dinner at The Circular. Our team works hard to make sure each guest has a memorable experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This used to be an excellent restaurant. Now it is just average. We had a reservation, and although there were many empty tables, we were told to sit at the bar until our table was ready. We were seated after our reservation time and then ignored for about 10 minutes. We had been told to leave our drinks at the bar and the hostess would bring them. Wrong! Had to ask our server (when she finally appeared) for them. Only good thing was mine had been "mistakenly" tossed, so I got a whole new one for no charge. The baked oysters were very good. Lobster Rillette was supposed to be "the chef's take on lobster salad rolls". Wrong again! It was very wet and I could not see or taste any lobster. My husband's steak was good, but expensive. The wine flight option was a good value. Not easy to get to from valet parking. Supposedly an elevator to the restaurant, but we took the stairs.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KCsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Circular, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear KCsew,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointments you experienced. We welcome the opportunity to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Feel free to contact our Director of Restaurants at (717) 534-8863.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Circular? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing