We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy! ”
Review of Desserts etc

Desserts etc
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 10
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This is cute little coffee shop/ bakery. It offers the same desserts and more than the Hershey Pantry. Coffee is good and they have great options including tea. Cupcake flavors vary but at least 12-15 options some are seasonal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Great place to take care of your sweet tooth. They have pastries, bagels, cakes, cupcakes as well as some light sandwiches and salads. They have fresh coffee and can make specialty coffees as well. I love their baked oatmeal and every month they have a different flavor as well as the original.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rsdseltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyH801, Owner at Desserts etc, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give Desserts Etc. a write-up! We appreciate our customers spreading the word. Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped on our way home. There is a lot of desserts to choose from. Chocolate chip cookies are huge. Sugar cookies with icing on are superb. We will definitely go there again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Evelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyH801, Owner at Desserts etc, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hi Evenlyn! Great review. Thanks for spreading the word! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We ordered a birthday cake from Desserts for my grandaughter and it was great. The place itself is pretty nice too and great staff

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jwhiteco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyH801, Owner at Desserts etc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for giving us a great review! Hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Went here after lunch at the Hotel Hershey and hours of shopping at the outlets so we were looking forward to putting our feet up and indulging ourselves. There are plenty of options - not many that are fruit based but plenty to choose from outside of that. Servings are generous and plenty to share. We got a chocolate brownie with peanut butter icing (a little dense but good flavor and was really moist), a blueberry muffin (phenomal! Kind of a cross in texture and flavor with a cupcake - was our favorite! It has dollop of cream cheese icing on it that hits it out of the ballpark), and a grown up rice krispy treat with carmel. All were incredible and we had to take 1/2 of each of them home. I've heard they supply the desserts for Hershy Pantry across the street. We've had dessert there as well and were blown away. This place knows how to do dessert. Seating is limited. It is a coffee shop as well so you can have your favorite caffeine hit (or a milkshake!) with your dessert. A must go place if you are in Hershey.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JKAN-Ashburn-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyH801, Owner at Desserts etc, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

This is a great review! Thanks a lot for taking the time to be so thorough. We really appreciate it! Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Desserts etc? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing