We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!”

Phillip Arthur's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 90 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Description: A quaint cafe on Chocolate Avenue featuring homemade breakfast, lunch and dinner. Specialty salads and sandwiches and brick oven pizza compliment our lunch and dinner menus. Breakfast features amazing omelettes, Belgium Waffles, Pancakes and specialty dishes. All complimented by our old fashioned Ice Cream and Sundae menu. Come see what makes us so special on Chocolate Ave
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

All I can say is WOW what a place for ice cream sundaes!!! We found this on our way back from lunch to our hotel so we thought we would try. What a grand slam!! We loved our choices for dessert that we got. My gf got a huge portion with 2 brownies topped with some type of coffee ice that she loved with hot fudge and whipped cream and cherries. I had a peanut butter ice cream with Reese's pieces and peanut butter cup pieces with hot fudge and whipped cream. We were so full and satisfied when we left thank goodness we had a 3-4 block walk to our hotel!! Def a must stop I'm Hershey. Thanks

Thank AltoonaFoodJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip G, Owner at Phillip Arthur's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed everything, thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious and the prices were great! We had the upside down pizza, cheesesteak, and margarita pizza and they were very good. The ice cream was great too. I would definitely recommend this place to eat. They have a large selection

Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip G, Owner at Phillip Arthur's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Appreciate your review, thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

It's a small place that hit the spot for me. I walked in around 2:30 and got my food very quickly. I ordered the junior hamburger/fries and a scoop of ice cream. Everything was clean as neat. Will definitely stop by again when I'm in town.

Thank Extraordinary181054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip G, Owner at Phillip Arthur's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

perfect, see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Ordered an American Steak and Chase (i.e. no marinara sauce). What I got was finely chopped meat, virtually no cheese and no onions on a soft sub roll. Chips on the side were some weeks old apparently, cause they sure weren't crisp. The Diet Pepsi was so sweet as to be virtually undrinkable. Too much syrup in the mix.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rahinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip G, Owner at Phillip Arthur's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

wow, sorry you were unhappy, we would have put more cheese on and got you new chips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This a cute eatery with interesting ice cream options. About 12 Sunday choices on the menu or the a la carte. Serves sandwiches and pizza made to order. Service was not super fast but worth the wait. Rather popular with local teens.

Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip G, Owner at Phillip Arthur's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Phillip Arthur's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing