We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn at the Park(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Hershey(Hershey)
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 243
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Rose Motel(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
US$ 71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
231
263
235
117
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
263
235
117
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrestaurant downstairsbagelscontinental breakfasthershey parkgeneral managerroad noisemain buildinghershey pantryan older hotelchocolate avenuehershey worldfiattractionsqueenmileconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We made our reservation short notice and wanted close and clean. This is pretty much what we got. It wasn't spotless but non the less it was pretty good. The beds/sheets/blankets were updated and seemed clean. The bath was clean. The carpet was a little beat up and needed better cleaning in areas (ie under the a/c was pretty dirty). The pool was nice and heated. The location was very close to Hershey. It wasn't cheap but by in season pricing it was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojohnburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This hotel was surprisingly clean and updated and not what you would expect from what you see on the outside. The room smelled clean and had new carpeting, sink countertops, bathroom tiles and a flat screen TV. The beds were comfortable. We had two adjoining rooms and that helped so that the adults could watch a show in one room while the kids watched cartoons in the other. The room was quiet and we were all able to rest after a long day at Hershey Park. The breakfast in the lobby was just adequate but the kids enjoyed it since it was mostly cereal, yogurt, donuts, etc. Overall, this motel was perfect for our Hershey vacation. The location was close to all attractions. The friendly staff made a huge difference and added to our experience. Overall, cheap price, great location, friendly staff and great hotel. I recommend this for your next stay in Hershey, PA

Room Tip: Rooms 30, 29, 28 in the back are quiet and away from the main road
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yul77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed here for one night with 3 kids/2 adults. 5 minutes from the park with a continental breakfast. 2 queen beds and very small bathroom. Beds were very comfortable as well as pillows and the room was very clean. A pack-n-play was set up as requested. We received a phone call after check-in to make sure were were happy with stay. Negatives: room looked a bit dated and dark with wallpaper starting to come off walls. Our room backed up to the pool so it was too noisy for our toddler to take a nap. Air conditioner was noisy, but honestly we didn't go to bed until midnight and basically collapsed from a long day at the park so slept well. Definitely not as nice as the pics on their website but it was an ok stay for just one night. Howevery, $209 for one night?! Definitely overpriced but that seems to be the deal with any hotel near the Park.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j34259o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We chose this hotel based on the location and lovely pictures on the website. When we pulled up, I was sure we were at the wrong hotel! Nothing looked the same! The rooms are tiny, dank, and only sort if clean. The beds were damp feeling and musty. I honestly didn't want to leave the park to go back and sleep! As far as service, the only interaction I had other than check in/out was to inquire about the wifi which wasn't working and the issue was never resolved. The location is perfect, but I'd rather drive a few miles next time.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Athena0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

From the time we arrived, till the time we left, the staff was nice and helpful. The pool was great for all the kids, and the food on the patio was outstanding. We were 3 families and we had connecting rooms which is great at night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayne48_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews