We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously?!?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

$350 a night and our room was not ready on time (check in 3pm per Hilton app) and we had ONE.... honestly one towel in the bathroom. I do not ever expect perfection in a 3 star hotel. But ONE towel seriously something is wrong in housekeeping. Late check in AND no towels. Although Hampton is my first choice family place... I'll look elsewhere in Hershey.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jmbdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not overlooked in the future. We hope if your travels bring you back to Hershey, you will consider giving us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,074)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

First time staying here and I was very impressed. Front desk staff was very pleasant. My family stayed in a suite and we had a lot of room! The room was very clean and up-to-date. Only problem was two spiders in my room. Hotel manager was very responsive to that complaint! We plan to come here again for future trips to Hershey!

This hotel is within 5 minutes to the Park, the Center of Town & Festivities, and Outlets.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are dedicated to ensuring our guests are comfortable and happy. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

friendly staff, comfy beds, good food and close to Hershey Park! We went for the park and found that the hotel was close by. I also took advantage of the bike path, right across the street, which led to a scenic route to downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dorisf470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team works hard to ensure our guests are happy. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We came to Hershey with ours kids and my inlaws. My husband and I had the GNR concert and the next day we all went to Hershey. The hotel was such s close drive to the HP stadium and HersheyPark too. Very convenient to sites here.

The rooms are a nice size and very clean comfortable. Have free wifi, a little fridge and microwave. Also have a good blow dryer (not the one attached to the wall). There's free hot/cold breakfast which was good and right in the hotel. There are a few restaurants in walking distance and quite a few in close driving distance. Would stay here again!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our hotel. Our team is dedicated to providing a clean and comfortable stay for our guests. Hopefully we'll see you again during your next visit to Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This hotel was OK. Other than the key not working upon arrival twice, and the extremely rude breakfast staff, it was ok. Good distance to the park, clean rooms, decent value. I would not come back due to my interactions during the breakfast time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wbellnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate the feedback and have shared your comments with our team. We hope your travels bring you back and you see the changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.5 km away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
591 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
5.0 km away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: 749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hershey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#9 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: ₹ 8,445 - ₹ 17,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn And Suites Hershey
Hampton Inn Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn Hershey
Hershey Hampton Inn
Suites Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing