We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
279
97
27
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
97
27
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary wine tasting piano music next morning smoked trout steak and eggs breakfast was delicious no elevator farm to table restaurant arts and crafts two nights dining room the room was nice hawley pa wonderful stay valentine's day sister property gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

This B&B was incredible from the check in until the check out. Bed was so comfy, the breakfast was incredible, as was our server. If you're in the area I would highly recommend an overnight stay at the Settlers

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank shaggers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Settlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear shaggers21,
We are thrilled you had an incredible experience at The Settlers Inn highlighted by the bed, farm to table breakfast and service. Thank you for sharing your experience and reviewing us. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

This was my first stay at the Inn but I will be there again. The atmosphere is warm and cozy with a roaring fire and candlelight at night. The staff were welcoming and professional and I felt well taken care of and tended to. The food was excellent and my room was spotless and had a huge soaking jacuzzi tub. The bed was really comfortable. It felt like staying at a good friends house, who just happens to be a fabulous chef!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank owleyes419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Settlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear owleyes419,
We are ecstatic to hear your first stay at the inn was simply lovely. We are glad you enjoyed the service, farm to table cuisine, jacuzzi tub and the overall ambiance. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope you'll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We went to Settlers Inn for a weekend to celebrate a 60th birthday. There were 7 woman and we reserved two rooms. This place is so charming & quaint. We've been there before and once again we felt at home as soon as we walked in. Our rooms were spotless and so comfy. We had a lot of bags, gifts and the girl at the front desk was so kind to help us carrying our items upstairs. Breakfast was delicious, I would recommend the steak & eggs it was fabulous. Can't wait to go back for another relaxing weekend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Conshytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Settlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Conshytraveler,
Happy 60th Birthday once again! We are glad the whole weekend was wonderful and relaxing with your group of friends. We are thrilled you loved the steak and eggs at our farm to table restaurant and that your rooms were spotless and comfy. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We could not have asked for a more perfect New Years Eve celebration! Beautiful cozy setting, festively but tastefully decorated for the holidays. Warm and professional staff. Delicious dinner, fun music, hearty breakfast. Our room was small (but we knew that going in as it was the last available) but immaculately clean and very comfortable. Loved the attention to details of the arts & crafts mission-style furnishings. It was below zero outside so we did have a little challenge regulating the room temperature - either too warm or too cold - but not an issue overall. We cannot find a single thing to complain about - it was truly wonderful and we look forward to future visits! Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PG-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Settlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear PG-NY,
We are ecstatic to hear you had a wonderful NYE celebration with us. We are happy you enjoyed the dinner, your room and the service. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We have stayed at the inn for last 10 years, it was always our "winter getaway" for our anniversary. This year was our 25th anniversary so needless to say it should have been extra special. Not so. We booked 2 nights & checked out early. Breakfast our first morning was cold and the sausage was raw, not cooked at all so we decided to not even have breakfast the 2nd morning. Fireplace was not attended to for hours, just left to smoldering. Talked to staff members and they voiced their own concerns. It just seems a the little niceties are forgotten. Upon checkout I expressed our problems to the woman at the desk, she offered an additional discount but since I received a standard thank you for your stay email I doubt that anything will be addressed. It would make a difference if somebody from the Inn would have reached out and personally addressed ohr concerns. Don't know if we will return. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank srussell626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Settlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear srussell626, We are disappointed to hear about your experience. We would love to speak to you personally, can you please reach out to our front desk manager, Terri, 570.226.2993 so that we can better understand your experience. We want to assure you that all feedback is treated with the utmost concern and addressed. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us a chance to win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews