We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I arrived at the Red Roof Inn, Harrisburg/Hershey late, ready to get to a room. The clerk asked me to wait as she couldn't find the reservation in their system. Another worker came at the shift change and the two began an animated discussion that turned into a pushing match. As they yelled and pushed, a friend came in and dragged the woman away. Then the police arrived.

I'll never even drive past that hotel without thinking how awful that experience was.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank DRHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey950, gsr at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Good morning,

We at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg/Hershey want to again apologize for the negative experience you had trying to check in and the ensuing drama with our former front desk associates. We have addressed the the issues that you witnessed that night and want to ensure you that this was an isolated incident and in no way reflects how Red Roof as a whole operates. To quantify, the two associates that presented the unprofessional attitudes were terminated the following day and we would relish the opportunity to have you as a guest at our location again or at the very least try one of our other locations.

With best regards,
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg/Hershey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 289 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

Long day, late night arrival; Bryan on the Front Desk was great; enough said?

Oh, yes, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ned_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey950, GSR at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Mr. Smith,
Let me say it was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accomodating you in the future....just don't forget the Mcflurries!!!

Thanks again for the kind response,
Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed at this place two times. The first time I stayed there was in October 2011 and I stayed in January 2012. It is a wonderful place to stay in the area. The price was great, the rooms were so clean, and the stuff was excited. Donna was the front desk people who check me out both times and her friendlyness was so great. Even all the staff was good too. I would stay there again. The hotel is in a good location from a amusement park, shopping area, resturants, and every a couple of malls. Lancaster is only 30 mins away for the outlets, shows,and resturants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey950, front desk gsr at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

We want to thank you so much for the positive response. All of us here want to thank you for choosing us and continuing to come back. We are very happy that we were able to accomodate your needs and it does us a great justice to be acknowledged for our customer service. Donna in particular thanks you and we all look forward to seeing you again.

All of us at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg/Hershey

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

You never really know what effect a property general manager has until a hotel undergoes a management change while You are staying there. The new GM, Mike, is just aces! The hotel has undergone a dramatic change under his watch! Organization, cleanliness, staff support, EVERYTHING has been ratcheted up several notches! Bryan, Donna, Drew, Nef, Cindy and the whole staff are just awesome........BUT........Mike is such a pleasant upgrade from what was once here. Also, new flat screen TVs as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey950, GSR at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Tom,
It has been great having you as a guest at our location. We all appreciate the positive experiences that you've had and look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a month and a half in fall of '11. The hotel is very affordably for the area. The staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and well kept. Roberta the housekeeper simply outshines with service and attention to the detail. Easy highway access. Good food within walking distance. Laundry across the street. Rooms are a bit smaller in size. Overall, very pleased. Give Gilligan's a try for a nice dinner.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey950, GSR at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Stuart,
It was real pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel. Your positive attitude was a very unique thing and we hope that everything is well with you. We also hope that your trip was fruitful and that you found what you were looking for. If you are ever in the area again we would consider it an honor to have you as our guest again.

With greatest regards,

The Red Roof Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
8.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#34 of 51 in Harrisburg
289 reviews
10 km away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#17 of 51 in Harrisburg
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
#35 of 51 in Harrisburg
102 reviews
14.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 950 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,061 - ₹ 6,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing