We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed Bugs & Did not honor Check Inn Card”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs & Did not honor Check Inn Card”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We were very disappointed after we booked the hotel through check Inn at a discounted rate. When we got there they said they would not honor the rate. According to them it was black out dates. After checking with Check Inn, according to their contract those dates were not black out dates. They knew that all the people were there for the dog shows and wanted to get the most they could. Then to top it off, we got bit up so bad from bed bugs. Would not recommend staying at this Red Roof. Have always liked Red Roof but not this time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    82
    63
    34
    26
See reviews for
72
68
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were visiting Hershey Park and the Red Roof Inn was close by and an excellent value. We booked through Expedia.com and we, along with everybody else who booked through them, had problems signing in. The receptionist, Donna, was extremely helpful in resolving the issue. As it turned out, the problem lied with Expedia and everything was resolved even though it took 45 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeuscritiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We arrived during a blinding rainstorm for a first time visit to Harrisburg, directions were incomplete, called and nobody answered the phone. My husband asked someone in a convenience store who had no idea where this location was. We drove around trying to find it since we already had reservations, I kept calling and calling, going thru the entire menu, pressing each option....nobody answered. We ended up on the opposite side of town, finally found someone who gave us accurate directions. When I arrived I asked the desk clerk if something was wrong with the phone. She said no, I told her I called numerous times and there was no answer she said she was too busy to answer the phone.. Many years ago I ran a switchboard with 10 incoming lines, sometimes several lines lit up at once but I never missed a call. In addition I was the receptionist who greeted others who had appointments, I announced them to our staff and gave the guest directions. THAT is what I call busy. When my husband went to get ice he observed her being very busy, standing outside smoking. Because of all the delay in trying to find this place we didn't get our dinner til 9:30PM. Upon returning to our room we observed the desk clerk being very busy again. She was standing outside smoking. The room was very cramped and the bathroom was not big enough for 2 small people to be in there at once. We don't travel much, just make one annual trip to New England to visit family each year. We recently adopted a dog so we needed a pet friendly motel. I just acquired a guidebook for traveling the east coast with a dog and learned that the RRI is not the only game around that allows dogs. Unfortunately we did not have time to change the reservation for our return trip and that's another disappointing experience of a different variety.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I booked this hotel because of the good reviews, but was disappointed with my stay. This hotel doesn't provide an iron or hair dryer in your room. Even the cheapest hotels at least give you a hair dryer. No continental breakfast. I had problems staying connected to the hotel internet. My last day there my room wasn't cleaned. The bed was more on the firm side, pillows not flully enough for me.I will say it was nice and quiet at night for me to sleep. If you need to stay more than a night, book another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed here for one night on my way to an area north of here in PA. The room was clean and comfortable, and everything (bathroom fixtures, air conditioning, etc.) was in good working order. Granted, this is not a four-or-five star property with many amenities, but for a one or two night "just passing through" stay, this is a good choice for the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreTraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#32 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
8.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
12.4 km away
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
#29 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
5.2 km away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Property: Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Address: 400 Corporate Circle, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9782
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,630 - ₹ 7,649
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing