We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 137
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
US$ 131
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 188
US$ 173
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 200
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Harrisburg(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
204
274
201
89
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
274
201
89
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog and ponyclub flooran indoor outdoor poolbreakfast buffetfront desk staffnice poolking bedbeds were comfortableparking lotoff the highwaytargettournamentconventionwyndham
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed here during a PSAB conference. Common areas are nice; pool was adequate; restaurant/ lounge were great.housekeeping was less than spectacular, but that may have been due to room furniture upgrades that were taking place during our stay. If PSAB has its conference here next year, I will attend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ceraul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed here for a sports tournament. While my 10 year old son was in the pool and got out and cut and injured his toe due to the jagged edges of the drain. Not safe for children. When staff approached and we showed them the drain, their reply was, "Well, that's just the way it is"
Will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joell51868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSheratonHarrisburg, General Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear joell51868,

Please accept my apologies for the issue you have indicated. I will be contacting you later today to speak with you regarding the issue.

Sincerely,
Mark Pelko
General Manager
Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey
717-558-4600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Nice lounge on tenth floor with good breakfast and appetizers every night. Staff provided good service and points back for skipping daily service is nice addition. Use elevators at rear entrance because Only one of the two sets of elevators go to the top 5 floors. Nice pool.

Room Tip: Use elevators at rear entrance because Only one of the two sets of elevators go to the top 5 floors.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Our stay didn't start out well as the fellow who checked in our friends needs a few lessons in customer service. Beware the bearded one. Our check in, with a different person, went a lot smoother and we got our rooms. The decor is tired and the room cleaning leaves a bit to be desired. Before you go in take a look at their vans - dirty and dented. That sets the tone for your arrival. Had we not been SPG members and staying there on points we would have chosen another location. The Club on the 10th floor served a good selection and it was well prepared both for evening snacks and breakfast. It looks like SPG may be on the verge of downgrading this hotel, or selling it off.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSheratonHarrisburg, General Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Michael P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues encountered during your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that these items are corrected moving forward.

Upholding my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, your feedback is important to us as we strive to improve every guest's experience and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Harrisburg. Please contact me personally and I assure you we will be better and meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Mark Pelko
General Manager
Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey
mark.pelko@sheratonhershey.com
717-558-4600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The outlets in the bathroom are so bad my wife's hairdryer won't stay plugged in. When she called down to the front desk, the girl said- sorry, maybe the face plates need to be replaced. There is no way this problem was not raised before. They also gave us wrist bands that had to be worn at the pool.....fine...except not one guest had the wrist bands on and there was a sketchy element at the pool that got worse as the night wore on. Why even have the wristbands? Not a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keav8447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSheratonHarrisburg, General Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Keav8447,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the deficiencies found during your visit. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team members to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to providing a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Harrisburg. Should you decide to return to the area, please contact me directly and I will ensure your next stay exceeds expectations. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Harrisburg.

Sincerely,
Mark Pelko
General Manager
Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews