We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here just one night as we were visiting Hershey Park! This was my first time staying at the Sheraton and it did not disappoint. The front desk staff were extremely helpful in discussing what was in the area to includes restaurants and shopping as well as talked about the amenities within the hotel! The staff was friendly and inviting. The room was big, we had a King size bed on the second floor which was nice and close to everything. The room was very clean! I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatracy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed here during a PSAB conference. Common areas are nice; pool was adequate; restaurant/ lounge were great.housekeeping was less than spectacular, but that may have been due to room furniture upgrades that were taking place during our stay. If PSAB has its conference here next year, I will attend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ceraul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed here for a sports tournament. While my 10 year old son was in the pool and got out and cut and injured his toe due to the jagged edges of the drain. Not safe for children. When staff approached and we showed them the drain, their reply was, "Well, that's just the way it is"
Will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joell51868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSheratonHarrisburg, General Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear joell51868,

Please accept my apologies for the issue you have indicated. I will be contacting you later today to speak with you regarding the issue.

Sincerely,
Mark Pelko
General Manager
Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey
717-558-4600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Nice lounge on tenth floor with good breakfast and appetizers every night. Staff provided good service and points back for skipping daily service is nice addition. Use elevators at rear entrance because Only one of the two sets of elevators go to the top 5 floors. Nice pool.

Room Tip: Use elevators at rear entrance because Only one of the two sets of elevators go to the top 5 floors.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Our stay didn't start out well as the fellow who checked in our friends needs a few lessons in customer service. Beware the bearded one. Our check in, with a different person, went a lot smoother and we got our rooms. The decor is tired and the room cleaning leaves a bit to be desired. Before you go in take a look at their vans - dirty and dented. That sets the tone for your arrival. Had we not been SPG members and staying there on points we would have chosen another location. The Club on the 10th floor served a good selection and it was well prepared both for evening snacks and breakfast. It looks like SPG may be on the verge of downgrading this hotel, or selling it off.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSheratonHarrisburg, General Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Michael P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues encountered during your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that these items are corrected moving forward.

Upholding my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, your feedback is important to us as we strive to improve every guest's experience and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Harrisburg. Please contact me personally and I assure you we will be better and meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Mark Pelko
General Manager
Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey
mark.pelko@sheratonhershey.com
717-558-4600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
3.4 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#16 of 50 in Harrisburg
252 reviews
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey

Address: 4650 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 10,028 - ₹ 16,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel's central location is just minutes away from downtown, the airport, and Hersheypark with easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-83, I-283, and I-78. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing