We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay close to Hershey Park and Medical Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We are gold SPG members and needed a place close to Hershey Medical Center. We looked online and found this hotel. It was easy on/off from the highway. Lots of parking... and we noticed a mall and lots of food places to choose from without even having to go back out on the main road. The lobby is beautiful... and then hotel staff is very friendly and ready to help in any way. I stood at the front desk no more than 5 seconds before I was helped. I was checked in with room keys in hand in less than 2 min. They saw we had two small kids who were more than ready to try out the pool and asked if we would like a room close to that. YES PLEASE!. Our room was lovely. Very clean, flat screen TV and nice supply of coffee and free water. If I had to say ONE bad thing about the room it would have to be the size of the bathroom. It was tight.... and if you didn't lock the door and someone walked in they would hit you with the door lol. Otherwise the room was perfect! Clean...and now worries bringing the kids. Pool and hot tub area was very nice and in the summer it looks as if you can swim right from the indoor to the outdoor pool. The fitness room looked big and had lots of what I would call new or updated equipment. Beautiful place to eat right inside the hotel... but with two kids we opted to eat outside of the hotel.. but if we are ever alone we would eat in next time. They also offer a nice list of "in room orders" but we didn't do this. The hotel also had computers with printer for guests to use free and a nice gift shop. I would stay here again for sure. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Stay with no worries!!!!

Room Tip: If you have kids and want to be close to the pool ask for a room on the second floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Wow! Thank you for your kind comments and great feedback! We strive for excellence and we are so glad that, in your eyes, we did so well! We are excited for some fantastic upgrades and changes to our property. The next time you are in the area, we hope that you choose our location to stay. We'd love for you to see the progress with our projects. In addition to being right on and off the highway, we are only 30 minutes from Lancaster and it's many attractions. Too far for you to travel..well we are only 10-15 minutes from downtown Harrisburg, home to the State Capital Building. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 498 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

The room was clean although the carpet had stains in it. The shower fixture was loose and needed fixing. Hot water in the sink was too hot to use without mixing in some of the cold water. No lighting over the couch to allow easy reading.
The exercise room was too warm and the equipment had issues that need repairing.
Compared to other places in the area the hotel was better than most.
The staff was attentive and friendly.
The heating system was not so loud as to wake you up all night long.

Room Tip: the third floor is the ground floor. Rooms on the north side or the west side appear to have less tr...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawyer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the shower head. We are consistently doing our best make improvements where needed. Feedback is the only way we can do this effectively. We are excited for our upcoming renovations. If you are in the area again, please stop by! We would love for you to see what changes we are making. We hope to see you again..real soon! Thank you, again, for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The location is great since it's in a shopping plaza with a Target, Chili's, Friendly's, department store and several other options. It's also right off the highway with easy access.

I expect a basic room and amenities when I stay at a Sheraton, but this property exceed those expectations with their extras and attention to detail despite the bones of the hotel being relatively no frills. We stayed on points and got a SPG Platinum upgrade to a club floor room.

The club floor room had a huge TV, I'd guess 40"+. The view was nothing special. A bathrobe and slippers had been provided in the closet. I appreciated that the bathroom toiletries included mouthwash, since often I don't find that to be the case at other hotels. The only negative was that the bathroom was tiny and you'd be hard pressed to squeeze two people in there at once to get ready. We also were unable to find an option on the heating & cooling unit to have the fan run continuously, which we like to do for sleep comfort. However, we didn't spend much time playing around with it so maybe we missed something.

I only visited the club lounge when it wasn't staffed but found bananas, pop tarts, special K cereal bars, yogurt, milk, soda, water and a latte machine were all available for self-serve access.

Service was great. When I mentioned that I would be leaving very early in the morning, the front desk associate suggested I stop by the club lounge to at least help myself to yogurt, cereal bars and a latte (available 24 hours) for a quick breakfast.

If I had to visit this area again, I would return to the Sheraton.

Room Tip: If you are staying in the East Wing, plan to park in the rear of the building.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Wow! Thank you for your great comments and feedback. We are in a great location, we feel. So close to the Hershey Attractions and of course the Lancaster area. The shopping plaza behind us is a great addition and provides our guests' other options for dining and shopping. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our Club Lounge. We are staffed in the mornings for breakfast and the evenings for cocktails and lite food items. The Club Lounge is available, of course, all day for self serve food and beverage items. We appreciate your comments on the ammenities provided in the rooms. We try to equip our rooms with what our guests' have told us is needed. It is refreshing to know that we are making the right decisions. The next time you are in the area, please reach out to us!

Ps. For next time, the theromostat for the heating and air conditioning units is located on the wall near the entrance of each room,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was nice, the hotel was clean, and the location is good. We also enjoyed The Christmas Tree Shoppe and the near by Friendly's. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you for your wonderful feedback which I have shared with the staff. We hope to see you again soon, under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

NJ was without power so we packed our stuff and headed to PA.
This hotel was warm, welcoming, very nice rooms and great breakfast.
Pool is one of the nicest in-door pools I have been to in a while.
15 minutes from the Hershey Factory which was very nice.
5 minutes from a Harrisburg mall with a great movie theater.
Wi-Fi and parking is free - you have a target across the street.

All-in-all a great "forced" vacation.

Room Tip: Club rooms where very nice and worth the extra $30 a night. Bring your bathing suite also in winter...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments which I have shared with my teams. We love hearing positive and negative feedback for it helps us in our growth. We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
3.4 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#17 of 50 in Harrisburg
252 reviews
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey

Address: 4650 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 10,279 - ₹ 16,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel's central location is just minutes away from downtown, the airport, and Hersheypark with easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-83, I-283, and I-78. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing