We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay when visiting Hershey Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stay at this hotel every time we visit Hershey Park. It is much more reasonable than the Hershey Hotel. it is about 15-20 min away from the park. The staff is very nice and accommodating. They have both an indoor and outdoor pool. Nice place for the family.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 544 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

The loudest hotel. The pool is open until 11 although they don't tell you this at check in. The room overlook the pool. Awful. And not that close to Hershey Park either. Stay else where. They also don't care a bit if you are a gold member. A loud miserable place.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rbl525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We just had a six day stay that was fantastic! We were greeted by Lindsey and Andrew Lee who welcomed us back right away. We had such a great experience the first time that we stayed that we came back again! They make my children feel like VIP's which of course they love! Andrew and Lindsey are there for everything that you need. We made many requests for extra items that we needed for the room, everyone was met quickly! We even needed car repairs during the week. We referred to a great place right around the corner. Every place that we needed directions to were printed out right away. The Club lounge, and the restaurant are very nice. Our waiter Ben was so nice. My nine year old son loves that he calls him "Sir"! The outside grill was such a nice a treat at the pool. To be able to not have to leave the pool to have dinner was a such a bonus! The kids loved the outside movies on the week-end. Our room was top notch, we had a suite that was the best! It is so nice to have room to spread out, everything in our room was perfect! Andrew thank-you for such a great stay, and making sure that all of our needs were met!

Room Tip: The suite on the pool has a great balcony to sit out on at night!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Thank you so much for returning to us! It was a pleasure to see you again. We are so glad that the suite worked out for you. Our pool bar is always a hot spot in the summer and the kids all seem to enjoy our "movie by the pool" each weekend, luckily the weather was nice for your stay!

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for 20+ nights in the last 2 months; my experience has been delightful across the board. From Tom Dickert (GM) to Andrew Lee and Andy Gruber at the front desk all have been helpful and quick to respond to my needs. Kathy Caruso does a great job with frequent guest requests, and the folks who run the Lounge always have good munchies available. They even adjusted the pool temperature for me when it was a bit on the tepid side! I would have rated it a 5, save for some hallway carpet issues in need of replacement and the occaisonal elevator out of service.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the pool are nice for families.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Wow! Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Your compliments on our staff are so appreciated. Tom Dickert and Andrew Lee have been with us here at the hotel for many years now, Andrew Gruber just joined our team recently. Kathy Caruso does do a great job in our sales office. We are happy to have all our team members. Each member contributes to our success. You'll be glad to hear that we are currently working on our elevators. That was the reason for the out of service car, during your last stay with us. Timing is never good with these upgrades, but we must do them. We are firm believers of putting money back into our property for the betterment of the facility. I hope that when you return to see us, you see an improvement with our elevators. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The Sheraton was a good deal and offered great convenience to Hershey Park. The Club Lounge was much better than some Westin club lounges that I've been to. Additionally, they had snacks and beverages throughout the day which was also nice. Room was clean and the amenities were very nice. Service was good...check-in was easy and the people at the front desk were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aranchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for your awesome feedback. We are in a great location. Only 15 minutes from Hershey, 15 minutes from downtown Harrisburg. Next time your in the area, let us guide you to Lancaster County, which is only 30 minutes away. We appreciate your feedback about our Club Lounge. We are constantly trying to make changes to improve the lounge and the services the hotel can provide. We also have a 24 hour gift shop full of snacks, sandwiches, coffee and just about anything else you may need during your stay. The gift shop is conveniently located right next to the front desk. Our front desk staff is here to assist you and ensure your next visit is a great one! Thank you again for your positive feedback. We value yourcomments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
3.4 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#17 of 50 in Harrisburg
252 reviews
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey

Address: 4650 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 10,279 - ₹ 16,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel's central location is just minutes away from downtown, the airport, and Hersheypark with easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-83, I-283, and I-78. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing