We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting to be like home!”
Review of Hilton Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Harrisburg
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seems like I stay here all the time! Always visit here during our business meetings. Staff is always very helpful. Food and drinks are a little pricey. Convenient to the Capitol, strawberry Square and downtown. Riverwalk nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip N, Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy Thursday!
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be perfect for your visit. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. I will certainly make sure I acknowledge all of our Ambassadors for their efforts. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us and your fellow travelers.
I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back "home" again.
Sincerely,
Phillip Neiswender
Rooms Division Manager
If you're not satisfied with your stay, let us know and we will Make it Right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrive late so I wasn't able to take full advantage of the hotel or the location where it resides... The hotel is in the heart of downtown walking distance to many eateries and the Susquehanna river. The lobby and restaurant are modern and comfortable in decor. My room was simple in decor, very clean and comfortable. I was frustrated because I tried for over a half an hour to order room service. I tried dialing directly and through the front desk. Finally I got redressed and went down stairs spoke to the manager where he was very apologetic they did have a few things going on at the time but the manager said that was no excuse and made things right by me.... My dinner came to my room very soon after I returned to my room. My dinner and breakfast were delicious... The staff was very friendly and accommodating by giving me a room on a high floor and a peek-a-boo view of the river. I did ultimately enjoyed my one night stay and would definitely stay again on my next trip to Harrisburg should business dictate...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip N, Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning!
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be perfect for your visit. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. I will certainly make sure I acknowledge all of our Ambassadors for their efforts. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us and your fellow travelers.
I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Sincerely,
Phillip Neiswender
Rooms Division Manager
If you're not satisfied with your stay, let us know and we will Make it Right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been using this property for our convention for over 20 years. It continues to be great, and every year better. I recommend it highly! Downtown Harrisburg is a fun place to enjoy, everything easily available within a short walk from the Hilton.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank R Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip N, Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello from Harrisburg!
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be perfect for your visit. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. I will certainly make sure I acknowledge all of our Ambassadors for their efforts. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us and your fellow travelers.
I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Sincerely,
Phillip Neiswender
Rooms Division Manager
If you're not satisfied with your stay, let us know and we will Make it Right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient location for business meetings and several restaurants. However, if you stay here on business you need internet access and this hotel's is probably the worst I have experienced in the past few years.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip N, Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us.
I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Sincerely,
Phillip Neiswender
Rooms Division Manager
If you're not satisfied with your stay, let us know and we will Make it Right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Start with outstanding helpful bell service, then you're greeted by several smiling, welcoming folks at the front desk. The rooms are spacious accommodating and always clean. If any little detail is out of sync, don't worry. A call to the front desk will result in a quick fix. I'm looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rollingstone720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip N, Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy Thursday!
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be perfect for your visit. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. I will certainly make sure I acknowledge all of our Ambassadors for their efforts. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us and your fellow travelers.
I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Sincerely,
Phillip Neiswender
Rooms Division Manager
If you're not satisfied with your stay, let us know and we will Make it Right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
5.8 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
5.5 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
3.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 50 in Harrisburg
433 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#31 of 50 in Harrisburg
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Harrisburg

Address: 1 N Second St, GPS Friendly - 200 Market Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#10 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 11,578 - ₹ 20,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Harrisburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort at the Hilton Harrisburg hotel, located in the heart of downtown Harrisburg, Pennsylvania and minutes from Hershey, Pennsylvania and Hershey Park. This Harrisburg hotel, just two blocks from the State Capitol Complex, is connected by an enclosed walkway to the Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts and Strawberry Square, a retail and office complex. Make Hilton your choice among Harrisburg, Pennsylvania hotels and enjoy many practical amenities. Work productively in the business center, fully equipped with all the latest technology. Maintain your work-out schedule in our fitness center, featuring state-of-the-art cardiovascular and strength training equipment, or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool. Relax in a contemporary guest room, suite, or executive room with complimentary WiFi and all the modern amenities. Upgrade to an executive room for incredible views of the Harrisburg skyline and the Susquehanna River, and enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Club with complimentary breakfast and evening snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing