We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean property!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harrisburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrisburg Hotel
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
248 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Nice clean property!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Very pleased with this property. Easy on/off access to 283. All lamps in room have outlets for chargers. Nice oversized leather chair with built in outlets and a swivel wood desktop for your laptop, etc. Free bottled water and Wifi. Large bathroom. Bob Evans restaurant and a diner right across the street as well as a gas station.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank-you for discovering the Wyndham Garden Hotel Harrisburg Hershey.. We truly appreciate your feedback and observations both positive and constructive for our team. Hopefully we will see you in the near future and once again be of service to you whether visiting Harrisburg for business or pleasure.

Steve Tremmel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    163
    187
    144
    145
See reviews for
306
91
47
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
brownsmills, nj
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

its not a bad place. but not worth the top $$$ being asked for. at that price you should see bold crisp carpet throughout. not that its ratty. you should see better. theres no refridgerators or microwaves in the rooms. you have to pay extra. subject to availability. the elavators worked fine. had no fear of using them. did smell that burnt rubber others had mentioned. had an ok workout area. had the basics. could handle a small amount of people in there. had a decent snack bar area. about what you would expect to pay at a hotel. beds were clean and nice. if your next the heater/ac unit. you could be chilly or hot depending if on or not. nice size, clean bathroom was well stocked. hotel right off the highway. near stores, restaurants. not far from anything. nice size parking lot. nice area. did have some rowdy neighbors next door. did calm down before it got too late. was on a buisness trip with family. for what i paid and for an overnight buisness trip. it was worth it. and would stay again if i got the same rate! if i was paying undiscounted rate. i would expect better. refridgerators and microwaves should be standard. more attention to detail theres only an outdoor pool which is only open from memorial day through labor day! theres better for the money

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank-you for staying at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Harrisburg. We are continually looking for ways to to improve our product and service. We will very shortly have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms at no additional charge . As you noted, we are centrally located to many of the wonderful amenities that make Harrisburg a great place to visit. Hopefully we will see you again soon. As you will see improvement can and has been made.

Steve Tremmel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Friendly staff all around. There is a restaurant just across the parking lot and a great diner across the street. Comfortable bed with clean white linens and more pillows than I knew what to do with! Generous assortment of toiletries furnished. Single-cup coffee/tea maker in the room. The wireless Internet was fast, free, and reliable. On a Saturday night the hotel was pretty full, but quiet. The heating unit was louder than what I am used to at home (just air noise) but not so much that I lost any sleep. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We are very glad you stayed at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Harrisburg- Hershey. I will be sure to share your comments with all our valued associates. Your feedback is very important to us and we do hope to see you soon back at the Wyndham Garden.

Steve Tremmel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We choose this hotel because it had a Valentine package that included a restaurant gift certificate and bottle of Verdi. The staff was pleasant and helpful the hotel was clean and modern. The only con to this hotel is that the elevator was SCARY! It smelled of burning rubber.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndnontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My employer puts people up at this hotel regularly. The rooms are very nice, fancy Aeron chairs in each room, comfortable beds, decent bathrooms. The staff is professional and courteous. My only complaint is that on several occasions there has not been adequate hot water for the showers. If it were 8am on a work day, it would be understandable, if unfortunate. But just this last time, on a Sunday at noon, same issue. This is my only complaint but it is a significant one. When you stay at a hotel the thing you're paying for above all is a bed and a hot shower. No hot shower is an issue. They need to address this issue.

Room Tip: 522 has a king bed and weird computer chair with electrical outlet and ethernet connection. Nice roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank-you for staying at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Harrisburg. We are continually looking for ways to to improve our product and service. I am pleased to tell you we have resolved the hot water issue we occasionally had . Please thank your company for there continued business and do not hesitate to contact me next time you visit the Wyndham Garden Harrisburg.
Stephen Tremmel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#18 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrisburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrisburg Hotel

Property: Harrisburg Hotel
Address: 765 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,473 - ₹ 7,066
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrisburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrisburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wyndham Harrisburg
Harrisburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing