We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Very clean, either new or recently renovated property. Comfortable beds, lots of towels. Cute bistro in lobby. Friendly staff. Ample, free parking. Negatives: Pool ridiculously small. Movie rentals a whopping $18! Otherwise great value and convenient to Hershey.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at over 50 courtyards and they're great hotels but if you know Marriott's business model, all the rooms are the same size by design. This property was very clean. I made the mistake of trying to bring the whole family which didn't work out. The rooms are too small, the dining isn't kid friendly and the pool was a bummer. However, I don't blame the hotel. These properties work better for business people or small families.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank fotoclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice property. We have been staying here for the Hershey car show since right after this motel opened. We are not fans of the cafe in the lobby. We haven't used the pool or exercise room. The business area is nice as is the sitting area and TV in the lobby.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank impalacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

I am so happy to hear that you continue to return to our property for the Hershey Car Show year after year. Thank you for your loyalty! We look forward to seeing you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is our go to hotel when near Hershey, PA. Hotel has all the basic amenities (Pool, Fitness gym, food/snacks) and is reasonably priced, clean and accommodating. Never fail to provide whatever we need. Near a mall, food and Hershey attractions.

Room Tip: Satyed in many rooms, all basically the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel! We look forward to seeing you back next time you are the Hershey area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Something the desk manager obviously knew.

And this sets the tone for this compact business hotel. Everything is very, very good and the staff is out of this world.

Check in with Dolores was pleasant and friendly. Efficient too. The rooms are renewed with great beds and amenities. I would have loved a robe as the cherry on top.

Zoltan did a great and quiet room service while I was on a conference call and the bistro downstairs has better food than you expect. Dry cleaning service timely and delivered to my room.

And the Mountain Dew:- complimentary as I had already checked out.

Recommended

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GranmaEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and had great interactions with the staff! I am glad you are feeling better, and I hope that we will see you back next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#26 of 50 in Harrisburg
788 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 725 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 10,553 - ₹ 15,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy travel by staying at Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. Our comfortable and stylish hotel in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania offers convenience near Camp Hill and Hershey Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Courtyard
Harrisburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing