We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night for a baseball tournament. Room was very clean and quiet despite the amount of kids in the hotel. The hotel seems to have been recently updated. Only downside was the smell in lobby at check in. The front desk associate said that it was because they had just mopped. Smelled like they used a dirty mop. Would definitely recommend staying here. It is close enough to Hershey Park (20 mins without traffic)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank danielhM6913AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey while in town for a baseball tournament. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that your team did well and that you will be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Hotel is located just outside the city and is well hidden from the main highways, in fact the hotel is in a cul-de-sac for a business park.

The hotel is all suites with very large rooms as well as a large lobby with a bar. Seemed like a great place to hang out a meet new friends.

The free breakfast was first rate, with hot food that you will enjoy. The only problem is the crowd, it is a busy lobby in the morning!

Hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crapsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our lobby can be busy but it does make a great place to meet new people. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Not a bad stay and it was only one night. Our room was clean and tidy although it had a bit of a musty smell to it (I think it was coming from the bed). The cable in our room was not working for a majority of the channels and the desk clerk let me try another room, but it was out there too. They said the hotel has a dish so it was probably the storm, although it was not working during the whole stay even after the storm ended. Should have stayed in the new room to avoid the smell in ours but that's our fault I guess. Other than that the hotel was nice, the staff was nice and tried to help, and the breakfast was good. Could have been worse.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. WE appreciate you taking the time to review our property and bringing some things to our attention. We certainly will look into the musty smell. We apologize for the television channels not working property. We hope that if you return to the area, that you give us the opportunity to show you what our property is truly all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Spent the night here after touring Lancaster. Woke up the next day and headed to Hershey Park. It's about 16 miles and 30 minutes away. Not too bad. The hotel room was very nice and spacious. Really appreciated how the room had one room dedicate to showering and the other for the toilet. Very family friendly.

Breakfast was included and it was a great spread. We filled up as much as we could before heading to the amusement park.

Great hotel, friendly staff!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank seeingtheworld22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey while visiting Lancaster and Hersheypark! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and certainly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Stayed here last night for the first time and would highly recommend for anyone looking for clean, friendly and comfortable hotel. While I wouldn't call this a luxury resort, my daughter and I stayed for the evening and ate breakfast (complimentary) and couldn't have been happier. On arrival we were greeted with a smile and my mobile check-in had us up in our room in minutes. The hotel was quiet, had a small but adequate bar and nice choices of snacks by the front desk. The internet (free) was very good and at every opportunity to interact with the staff, they were really friendly. Breakfast, which is included, had eggs, sausage, toast or english muffins, cold cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, assorted pastry/muffins, and assortment of juices and of course coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norrrrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey while you and your daughter were in town. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight as to the products and service that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
4.9 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
3.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
441 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
6.6 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 15 Capital Dr, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,962 - ₹ 11,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing