We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
174
139
73
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
139
73
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshershey parkwaffleswestern hotelsthe breakfast arearoom was cleankids enjoyed the poolplace to stayindoor poolrecommend this hotelfree breakfastnice breakfastpleasant stayparking lotthird floordesk clerkeasy accessbw
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

the decor was old in poor repair and stains on carpets everywhere. afraid to take my shoes off. The breakfast food was stale [what little there was] and few options. staff not interested in anything but getting your money and preventing others from hearing complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank floras292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The rooms were very clean. The service was excellent, the breakfast was delicious. The location was perfect. Check in/out was super easy and stress free. I can't wait for our next adventure in the Harrisburg area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nicoledH5034PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Having just come from an awful and uncomfortable experience at Great Wolf Lodge at the Poconos, we were hoping for a comfy bed. Thank goodness....it was!

We had a double room on the second floor right across from the elevators. The room was nice and clean. We were awoken pretty early the next morning by our upstairs people who were, I'm sure headed to Hersheypark as well.

My youngest and I got up and headed downstairs for breakfast, but at 8:30 there was hardly anything left and no seating at all. I had a bagel and he had eggs, sausage and a mini muffin. By the time my hubby and oldest son awoke, it was gone and breakfast was cleaned up. Snooze ya lose at this place.

After doing Hershey all day and evening, we has dinner and got back pretty late. As we got into bed it was 11pm and there was stomping and jumping and running. It was like we were at Great Wolf Lodge all over again. So hubby threw a shoe or two a the ceiling. :-| After 30 minutes more of it, he went downstairs to the front desk and complained. At midnight, it had only gotten worse, and so hubby called the front desk again. The gentleman working the front desk took care of it. We had no other issues after that. THANK YOU!!!!!

Pros: easy location to Hersheypark, continental breakfast, comfy beds, big fridge, very clean, luggage carts
Cons: non-continuous AC so if you need a continuous fan you better bring one, pretty busy

Room Tip: Away from the elevators on the top floor is your best bet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This hotel was pretty typical for something close to an amusement park and lower in cost. There was nothing fancy but it wasn't the worst. The first room that we were given reeked of smoke, despite all the non-smoking signs. We quickly went back downstairs and asked for a different room. The rooms definitely could have been cleaned better. There were pieces of candy and pretzel crumbs and such still on the floor when we checked in. We were not given new bath soap and shampoo after they cleaned our room the next morning either. The doors to the rooms did not shut unless you really pushed on them, the walls were paper thin, and the breakfast area was small and not cleaned all that great either. All of that being said, again, this hotel does not claim to be a luxury hotel so I wasn't too surprised by what the conditions were. A better cleaning job would make a difference.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christinacone22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Hotel staff was pleasant, rooms were clean. Beds were too hard for our taste. I would recommend that staff mention at the time of checking in, that the refrigerator needs to be turned on if you plan to use. We brought food back to the room and the fridge was warm. Had to throw away the food since it took awhile for the unit to cool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank V9282RKkathleens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews