We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt like a somebody”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Since this stay at BW and considering my bad experiences at TheComfort Inn, I intend to only use BW from no on. The hotel was sold out in advance ( long weekend ) however the check in clerk was so very helpful and polite, I have not seen this in a while. Thank you BW

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank garyn744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

the decor was old in poor repair and stains on carpets everywhere. afraid to take my shoes off. The breakfast food was stale [what little there was] and few options. staff not interested in anything but getting your money and preventing others from hearing complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank floras292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The rooms were very clean. The service was excellent, the breakfast was delicious. The location was perfect. Check in/out was super easy and stress free. I can't wait for our next adventure in the Harrisburg area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nicoledH5034PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Having just come from an awful and uncomfortable experience at Great Wolf Lodge at the Poconos, we were hoping for a comfy bed. Thank goodness....it was!

We had a double room on the second floor right across from the elevators. The room was nice and clean. We were awoken pretty early the next morning by our upstairs people who were, I'm sure headed to Hersheypark as well.

My youngest and I got up and headed downstairs for breakfast, but at 8:30 there was hardly anything left and no seating at all. I had a bagel and he had eggs, sausage and a mini muffin. By the time my hubby and oldest son awoke, it was gone and breakfast was cleaned up. Snooze ya lose at this place.

After doing Hershey all day and evening, we has dinner and got back pretty late. As we got into bed it was 11pm and there was stomping and jumping and running. It was like we were at Great Wolf Lodge all over again. So hubby threw a shoe or two a the ceiling. :-| After 30 minutes more of it, he went downstairs to the front desk and complained. At midnight, it had only gotten worse, and so hubby called the front desk again. The gentleman working the front desk took care of it. We had no other issues after that. THANK YOU!!!!!

Pros: easy location to Hersheypark, continental breakfast, comfy beds, big fridge, very clean, luggage carts
Cons: non-continuous AC so if you need a continuous fan you better bring one, pretty busy

Room Tip: Away from the elevators on the top floor is your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This hotel was pretty typical for something close to an amusement park and lower in cost. There was nothing fancy but it wasn't the worst. The first room that we were given reeked of smoke, despite all the non-smoking signs. We quickly went back downstairs and asked for a different room. The rooms definitely could have been cleaned better. There were pieces of candy and pretzel crumbs and such still on the floor when we checked in. We were not given new bath soap and shampoo after they cleaned our room the next morning either. The doors to the rooms did not shut unless you really pushed on them, the walls were paper thin, and the breakfast area was small and not cleaned all that great either. All of that being said, again, this hotel does not claim to be a luxury hotel so I wasn't too surprised by what the conditions were. A better cleaning job would make a difference.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinacone22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
9.7 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
5 km away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#26 of 51 in Harrisburg
224 reviews
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Address: 7500 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-4233 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,560 - ₹ 10,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisburg, PA, hotel sits just off Interstate 81 at Exit 77. Newly decorated and renovated hotel,everything has been upgraded, new lobby and furniture, more space for breakfast, new business center, new carpet in rooms and hallways, new amenities in rooms , new flat screen TV's, coffee machines, iron and ironing boards and new mattresses, upgraded fitness center and bathrooms as well.We provide handy amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and heated indoor swimming pool.Close to Hershey Park, Hollywood Casino, Pennsylvania State capital Building Skyline Diner, and Aroogas sports bar Add value to your adventures at our Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey Park hotel. Work easily with free Wi-Fi from your room or in our business center.Our hotel in Harrisburg, PA, is minutes from several popular attractions like Hershey’s Chocolate World, Hershey park,Hershey Giant center, Hershey outlets, farm show complex,civil-war museum, Indian echo caverns, close to restaurants, shopping stores and malls,40 minutes to Gettysburg Amish county Lancaster and outlets. Enjoy your free Super Start continental breakfast before heading off on your Pennsylvania adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey Nw Hotel Harrisburg
Super Eight Harrisburg
Harrisburg Super Eight
Harrisburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing