We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 266
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 122
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 176
US$ 162
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 176
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 183
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 100
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Harrisburg(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$ 132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
58
37
9
20
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
37
9
20
69
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2015

My wife and I stayed there for our anniversary couple days ago. We booked the honeymoon sweet with the additional romantic set up to make our stay more passionate. The overall price of the room was comparatively good to luxury hotels where you can not personalized your setup. The room was neat and clean with as perfect as we wanted. I would give 4.5 out of 5 to cleanliness, service and 5 out of 5 to the room itself with the setup that we requested.
I would definitely recommend if you want to make your stay more memorable.

Room Tip: Honeymoon sweet or pool or sex swing if you are sex addicted
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Last minute romantic getaway, we live locally. Got a discounted rate of $250 for room with pool in the room. Very pleasant gal upon checkin. Very smooth. No problem finding room, parking lot was empty. It was an odd time of year with it being jan1. Room was as expected. Very outdated, but again, I expected that. The room was clean. Bed very comfortable. Pool was larger than what you get in the Poconos. It was about 90 degrees and awesome. Spent alot of time in it. Shower was large and whirlpool tub was great. updated flatscreen tv. Needs updated desperately but had a great time.

Room Tip: highly recomend paying the xtra for the pool room if you like swimming
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lightygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Horrible & tacky room. We were "upgraded" to the Romance suite. Upgrade? Romance? Really???? It was New Year's Eve and they gave us a bag with complementary champagne and chocolate. Nice thought but champagne was so cheap, it was like vinegar with bubbles. Glad we took our own. We opened the door to enter the suite and it smelled horrible. Mold? Mildew? Musty!!!! Glad we took lots of scented candles. Orange paint with tacky red hearts and cheap dollar store decorations. Had a "Romance Suite Policy" sitting on the night stand explaining they spent lots of money and time renovating the room and they took inventory of everything so don't take anything or you will be charged". Oh my gosh! How insulting! Towels were put in cheap plastic baskets. Closet had interesting wall paper- it was just paper stapled to the walls. Cheap fleece throws covered the chairs.Table had a cheap plastic table cloth. 2 glass wine glasses on the table were new. Still had the price bar code on the bottom.(again-tacky) Paper napkins folded in the glasses. No heat in the toilet area and it was 19 degrees outside. No hot water. Called the office 3 times, excuses, excuses. Everyone is using the hot water. Wait 15 minutes. Then the excuse was - the boiler is reading 150 degrees, you should have hot water soon. Let it run 5 minutes. Next excuse - same as the first. Then maintenance came at 11:30 PM. Hot water heater was empty. Wait about an hour or so. Never got hot water. Gave up around 2:00am. New Year's Day,10:00am, took cold showers. Paid for hot tub that we could not use. Shower needs work too. Old cracked tiles and mildew. Toilet wouldn't flush. Had to fix it ourselves. When we checked out, I told them the problems. They said "sorry", didn't offer anything to make it right. Just "sorry". Such a shame. We used to love this place but it has really gone down hill badly. It went from classy to disgusting.Talked to another person on the way out and they had the same experience. Don't waste your money. It's not worth it.There a much nicer rooms in the Harrisburg area with hot running water and staff that care about your experience.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mae2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

On our family vacation a family member gave my husband and me two much needed nights to ourselves, The only clean things in our deluxe whirl pool suite was the wine glasses on the table. The tub was gross with something growing inside the jets. The entire room was so outdated and not well kept by any standards at all. The musty smell that hits you as soon as you walk in is enough to make you sick. The worst part would be the bug the crawled on my foot. I would not recommend staying here to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you get to check out the room you will be staying in before you pay.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Decided to go here for our anniversary. Mistake and very disappointing! We checked in, went to the suite, smelled the mold, turned the lights on only to find ants all a round the whirlpool. Turned the lights off. Went and checked out! The only thing I can say good is the man at the desk was very nice and we paid extra for the package ( roses, cake, balloons and drink) The package was very nice. (we paid for that and took it with us.) Inn of the Dove, you need to gut the rooms and totally renovate them. That is a poor excuse for a romantic getaway! The outside was not even inviting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ljb105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoveH, Manager at Inn of the Dove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review.We appreciate all your suggestion.We welcome all the comments,positive or negative.Guest satisfaction and exceptional service is our priority and are very surprise to hear some of your comments.I would like to draw your attention that we have regular pest control service and each room is taken care by our head housekeeper.I can assure you that there is no mold or ants in any of the room.I hope that the guest would return and give us one more chance to serve them.
Thanking you
Inn of the Dove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews