We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the finest in the Hershey area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This place is PET FRIENDLY, super clean, very friendly and a great location! And serves Breakfast with yummy waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and breads. The price beats all the others. You wont find anything this nice in Hershey for four times the price. And if you are staying for a while...they have weekly rates!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 528 of 625 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
1
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I chose this hotel for our five day/ four night vacation around Hershey park with my husband and son. The overall value for this hotel was great! The rooms were clean and cool. We did see some of the complaints other reviewers had; Sure at the end of the day, the AC seemed to make the room smell a bit musty, but nothing a little deoderizer didn't fix. The bathroom could use a bit of an upgrade but it was a bathroom you could comfortably shower in/give my son a bath (it also had a great waterpik showerhead) and it suited its purposes. Also sure the carpet could use a steam cleaning but we weren't eating off of the floor so we didnt mind. So for those who want a place to crash that is clean, comfortable, friendly, at an amazing price, this hotel is for you. The breakfast was great and the waffles were delicious. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
1
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed here during a weekend DMB concert / Hershey Park visit and couldn't be happier! Friends got hotels closer for about twice as much money, and we stayed here. We saw the room at the Howard Johnson and had to laugh. It was small and run down looking and was twice as much money as La Quinta.

Our friends stayed there because it was closest, thinking you could walk. Instead, they had about a 10-15 minute drive and we had a 20-25 minute drive back to the hotel.

In return for the slightly longer drive, we had a room that was
A) Half the cost
B) larger (bed and room)
C) MUCH cleaner and newer

All in all, we had a great experience here and would definitely be back. People at the front desk were friendly and efficient during check-in/check-out process. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is truly a pet friendly hotel. I travel a lot with my dogs for competitions. This hotel honored my request for 1st floor room which was clean, quiet, comfortable and equipped with a microwave/refrigerator. They supplied "poop bags" and receptacle for disposal and had a lot of grassy area to walk the dogs....this is more than I can say about most "pet friendly" hotels. I would definitely stay there again. The front desk staff was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank sandramF4079WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank tinaur2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
14.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
3.9 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 51 in Harrisburg
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,213 - ₹ 8,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing