We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 17 September 2017

When you stay at a Fairfield Inn you are looking for cleanliness and good service at a reasonable price. This Fairfield Inn ticked all the boxes. The room was large, the bed comfortable and the tv had a decent number of channels. The front desk staff was very welcoming, as I saw when the couple ahead of me were Florida residents who were heading back home after vacationing in Maine and needed to change their travel plans and stay up North several days because of Hurricane Irma.

Breakfast was good. It included cheese omelettes in one of he warming trays, which was a pleasant surprise. There is also a Sheetz gas station adjacent to the hotel, which you can access directly from the property.

Are there drawbacks? Construction on the major road nearby (Union Deposit Road) is difficult to navigate. That's not the hotel's fault. I would return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bryce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

First time visiting Hershey Pennsylvania, and decided to make reservations at this hotel. Quick 20 minute drive to Hersheypark and surrounding attractions. Located near lots of dining and shopping attractions. Very pleased with the property, clean and well kept. Staff was always friendly. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thanks for staying with us,so glad you enjoyed your visit.Have a great rest of the year and come and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight after a concert to avoid driving home the same night. When you get in, it reminds me on other Fairfield Inns I've stayed in. Decor is updated. The room we stayed in was nice but had a musty odor even though it looked recently done. Other than that it was good. The pool was very nice. There was ample seating around the pool, and even more importantly a good amount of towels available. The hot tub was out of order. The breakfast was very good. I was surprised to see bacon along with sausage. They had scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, waffles, oatmeal, breads/bagels/muffins, cut up fresh fruit as well as whole fruit, cereals and yogurt. The service is great. We called for extra shampoo, conditioner and towels and had it within minutes. I would likely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for your input.we are glad you enjoyed your stay.Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

For the most part, this hotel was a great place for my family of four to stay overnight. Everything was quite clean - the room, the pool, the breakfast area. Our kids enjoyed playing in the pool very much! The breakfast was quite impressive for a complimentary breakfast. In addition to the usual things (fruit, cereal, yogurt), there were omelettes, sausage & Canadian bacon, and a waffle station. All the food was plentiful & fresh, and the area was well kept. All front desk & housekeeping staff were friendly & helpful. The only slight negative was a lingering odd smell in the room - musty covered with Febreeze, perhaps? I noticed the description read newly refurbished, so this may be a carryover from the "old" hotel that they're attempting to remedy. It wasn't awful, but might have been more bothersome over a long stay. That said, everything else was really fantastic!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KidAstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thanks for your review and thank you for staying with us.We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves while staying at our inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Hershey Park as a well-priced alternative to the pricier options in Hershey. It was an easy 20 min drive to the park, and a Giant food store with discount park tickets is right nearby.
This is a typical Fairfield Inn with nice breakfast choices, updated rooms (room for one mom and 4 kids using the pullout sofa & 2 doubles) and an especially friendly front desk staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks for your kind words an your patronage.Please stay with us when you are in the area. Barry Kidd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
4.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.9 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
3.1 km away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 1018 Briarsdale Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109-5901
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,643 - ₹ 11,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg/Hershey is conveniently situated between Hershey and Harrisburg. Hershey is only 8 miles away and minutes from downtown Harrisburg. After a long day of travel or touring the region, enjoy the comforts of home with flat panel 37" LCD TVs and always FREE high speed Internet access. You can rest in our whirlpool, indoor heated pool or workout in our fitness center. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast. Our friendly staff looks forward to accommodating you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Fairfield Harrisburg
Harrisburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing