We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
56
81
43
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
81
43
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heresmall lobbyhershey parkyogurtfree breakfast was nicesheetz gas stationslow elevatorhard boiled eggsroom was cleanthe usual faredriving homethe hotel staff was friendlyhot tubclose to hershey attractionscorner roomtwo queenslabor day weekend
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

First time visiting Hershey Pennsylvania, and decided to make reservations at this hotel. Quick 20 minute drive to Hersheypark and surrounding attractions. Located near lots of dining and shopping attractions. Very pleased with the property, clean and well kept. Staff was always friendly. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thanks for staying with us,so glad you enjoyed your visit.Have a great rest of the year and come and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight after a concert to avoid driving home the same night. When you get in, it reminds me on other Fairfield Inns I've stayed in. Decor is updated. The room we stayed in was nice but had a musty odor even though it looked recently done. Other than that it was good. The pool was very nice. There was ample seating around the pool, and even more importantly a good amount of towels available. The hot tub was out of order. The breakfast was very good. I was surprised to see bacon along with sausage. They had scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, waffles, oatmeal, breads/bagels/muffins, cut up fresh fruit as well as whole fruit, cereals and yogurt. The service is great. We called for extra shampoo, conditioner and towels and had it within minutes. I would likely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for your input.we are glad you enjoyed your stay.Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

For the most part, this hotel was a great place for my family of four to stay overnight. Everything was quite clean - the room, the pool, the breakfast area. Our kids enjoyed playing in the pool very much! The breakfast was quite impressive for a complimentary breakfast. In addition to the usual things (fruit, cereal, yogurt), there were omelettes, sausage & Canadian bacon, and a waffle station. All the food was plentiful & fresh, and the area was well kept. All front desk & housekeeping staff were friendly & helpful. The only slight negative was a lingering odd smell in the room - musty covered with Febreeze, perhaps? I noticed the description read newly refurbished, so this may be a carryover from the "old" hotel that they're attempting to remedy. It wasn't awful, but might have been more bothersome over a long stay. That said, everything else was really fantastic!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KidAstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thanks for your review and thank you for staying with us.We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves while staying at our inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Hershey Park as a well-priced alternative to the pricier options in Hershey. It was an easy 20 min drive to the park, and a Giant food store with discount park tickets is right nearby.
This is a typical Fairfield Inn with nice breakfast choices, updated rooms (room for one mom and 4 kids using the pullout sofa & 2 doubles) and an especially friendly front desk staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks for your kind words an your patronage.Please stay with us when you are in the area. Barry Kidd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The hotel is upgraded and staff is great. Humidity caused a room smell which required renuzits to be purchased when we went to store next door. Other travelers who had several rooms on our floor decided to allow approx 12 children use the floor for a playground and hide n seek. So there was not rest for other guest. Hotel staff was great to address the parents as soon as it was reported. We have been here several times and never have had a problem. Must have been the weather and the timing of our stay.

Room Tip: Second floor is nice just do not stay on it if the kids are out. If kids are on vacation stay on first floor away from pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cjmastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Please allow us the time to apologize.This time a year when the humidity is so high we sometimes have a problem.The front desk is able to put a dehumidifier in the room.Again we're sorry for any inconvience this may have caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews