We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
437
205
85
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
437
205
85
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcomplimentary breakfast isunion depositbreakfast staffdunkin donutsgreat hotelroom was cleanoatmealhershey areaoutdoor poolthe hotel staffthe breakfast areafresh fruitnon smoking roomconvenient locationexcellent staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Was in the Hershey area for work- lots of the other Hilton properties were sold out so had to settle for this hotel. It's in a great location, just off the highway so easy access on and off. A number of great restaurants nearby as well as shops. The hotel is older, has an outdated feel from the moment you walk in the door. This property still has smoking rooms, i didn't know that was even still possible.. but if you're looking for smoking accessible rooms they've got you covered here. Luckily I was able to stay in a non-smoking room- however it was very worn down. Broken tiles in the bathroom, bed was uncomfortable. Overall it not the best stay, and I have to believe there are better options in the area. The staff was friendly so can't knock them for trying to make my stay a pleasant one. I'll be looking elsewhere next time though.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KevRitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff as they work hard to ensure all of our guests leave wanting to return again and again. We were sorry we fell short of our high standards in some areas but will use your comments to improve our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We have stayed at this hotel for 15 years and always have found the rooms to be clean and personnel at the desk are helpful and pleasant. Rooms are always clean. Breakfast staff and food is wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay and your 15 years of coming to our hotel. Our staff works hard to keep our hotel clean and that our service is up to our high standards and we thank you for recognizing that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My wife and I have stayed at Hampton Inns several times, and always happy with it. We especially like the convenience and generosity of the breakfast in the lobby, even bags to go. Unbelievable. Other hotels may have followed suit, but Hampton Inn was the first where we encountered and enjoyed this feature. So when my friend and I planned to go to the Hershey Car Show, I recommended and secured this room for us, and it worked out well. And taking pleasant country roads, it was only about 20 minutes away. And competitive price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 433donaldf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay. We were glad to see that our service, breakfast and location all worked out well for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Great staff, nice pools / hot tub, average but clean rooms. Walking distance to mall and restaurants. Only negative comment is room needed better ventilation. No fans in bathroom. Room was always muggy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 425Shane59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and staff. We will use your comments to make our hotel better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This makes the 4th year in a row we have stayed here. I come here with a group of around 20 people every year and I have never been disappointed. The staff is professional and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that stays in the area!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank farrell_stephenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We were glad to read that you and your group of 20 were once again happy with our hotel and staff! They work hard to ensure all of our guests leave like you wanting to return again and recommending our hotel to others

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews