We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and the staff was friendly and helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Clean and nice rooms. We were passing through on a trip to Maine. I would suggest this location it is close to interstate, food etc. Hampton's are our choice in most cases, great overall clean, with free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamestN4584YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay. I was glad that we lived up to the high standards we set for ourselves and that everything was up to yours and Hampton Inn standards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Was in the Hershey area for work- lots of the other Hilton properties were sold out so had to settle for this hotel. It's in a great location, just off the highway so easy access on and off. A number of great restaurants nearby as well as shops. The hotel is older, has an outdated feel from the moment you walk in the door. This property still has smoking rooms, i didn't know that was even still possible.. but if you're looking for smoking accessible rooms they've got you covered here. Luckily I was able to stay in a non-smoking room- however it was very worn down. Broken tiles in the bathroom, bed was uncomfortable. Overall it not the best stay, and I have to believe there are better options in the area. The staff was friendly so can't knock them for trying to make my stay a pleasant one. I'll be looking elsewhere next time though.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KevRitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff as they work hard to ensure all of our guests leave wanting to return again and again. We were sorry we fell short of our high standards in some areas but will use your comments to improve our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We have stayed at this hotel for 15 years and always have found the rooms to be clean and personnel at the desk are helpful and pleasant. Rooms are always clean. Breakfast staff and food is wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay and your 15 years of coming to our hotel. Our staff works hard to keep our hotel clean and that our service is up to our high standards and we thank you for recognizing that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My wife and I have stayed at Hampton Inns several times, and always happy with it. We especially like the convenience and generosity of the breakfast in the lobby, even bags to go. Unbelievable. Other hotels may have followed suit, but Hampton Inn was the first where we encountered and enjoyed this feature. So when my friend and I planned to go to the Hershey Car Show, I recommended and secured this room for us, and it worked out well. And taking pleasant country roads, it was only about 20 minutes away. And competitive price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 433donaldf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay. We were glad to see that our service, breakfast and location all worked out well for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Great staff, nice pools / hot tub, average but clean rooms. Walking distance to mall and restaurants. Only negative comment is room needed better ventilation. No fans in bathroom. Room was always muggy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 425Shane59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and staff. We will use your comments to make our hotel better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
3 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
11 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)

Address: 4230 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,647 - ₹ 12,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing