We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet. Clean. Safe. Right off the highway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

A nice Hampton Inn, a bit off the path of I-81 where I was traveling, but easy to get to. It was quiet, clean, safe and had the nice breakfast buffet that they all serve. I'd recommend staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MainePeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your recommendation to other guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel for our first year wedding anniversary and we wanted to celebrate it at Hershey Park...

The staff was friendly and courteous from the moment we checked in (it was late evening) until we checked out. They were also accommodating and go the extra mile for their guest... A week before we checked in I called the hotel and asked if they can arrange for champagne and chocolates in the room..I did not expect they would order edible arrangements..The gentleman who checked us in also gave us few places to eat in the area, which I really appreciated...we were tired and didn't really feel like overthinking about where to grab dinner...

The facilities and the room was clean and well maintained..had a little trouble working the TV remote but it really didn't matter because we barely used the TV anyway, and it was most likely just needed new batteries. The gym area was small but it sufficient enough to get a good workout...My only critique about the hotel is their breakfast..the pastries and the bagels was good, but could use better eggs and sausage...

If ever in the area, I would DEFINITELY go back again and will highly recommend this place to friends and family...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jersey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your nice comments about your stay and we were glad your first anniversary was enjoyable at our hotel and the amenities we added to your room added to it. Thank you again and many more happy years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Nice room, very pleasant, staff very friendly and helpful, some construction on Sunday, but cleared up for travel time on Monday morning. Convenient to Hershey World, would stay again, contental breakfast was excellent with good variety

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jayr093046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay! We hope we can be of service to you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Room was infested with mosquitoes,poor wifi signal, bed sheets looked like someone else had slept in it, shower had someone else's hairs in it and for 250$ a night I did not feel it was with the money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RobertGatto3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Please accept our apology for the problems you had with your stay! Hopefully my response to your SALT survey made up for this as this is not typical of our property and is not the type of stay our guests receive when staying at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Awesome stay--breakfast was well stocked and clean, front desk very accommodating. One of the front desk people, Justin, interacted very well with the boys and even came to watch their championship game!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you again for your nice comments about our hotel and especially Justin! Congratulations on winning and we hope to host you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
3 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
4.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
11 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)

Address: 4230 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,466 - ₹ 10,849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing